Jump to content


Photo

Just fired folding back up. Questions


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 wildman2

wildman2

    Geek

  • FW Team Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 570 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 04 April 2017 - 05:30 AM

What are ppl using now to monitor ppd etc. I used something different when active before just can't remember the name of it.Also used to have a white box with stats in sig area cant remember how to do that also.The fah control panel has me at approximately  44 grand a day give or take is this about right for a 6970 flex and an 3820?Hopefully I can convince my son to do some folding for me when he puts his new rig together.(ryzen/1080 rig).


Edited by wildman2, 04 April 2017 - 06:21 AM.

CPU: Intel socket 2011 3820 Motherboard: Asus Sabertooth socket 2011RAM: G-skill ripjaws z 2133 ram 16gb GPU: Saphire 6970 flex
Storage: Corsair force gt3 120 gb Seagate 1 tbChassis: Thermaltake element gCooling: Corsair H-80PSU: Corsair AX 750
Display: Insignia 1080p 32inAudio: Onboard sound hooked to a Kenwood 100 watt 5.1 receiver rca surround speakers and sony subwoofer
Keyboard: Logitech k350Mouse: Logitech m510

#2 road-runner

road-runner

    Posting Machine

  • Folding Member
  • 11014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas

Posted 04 April 2017 - 12:51 PM

HFM.net is what I use to monitor my clients..

 

sigs

 

http://folding.extre...com/?nav=IMAGES



I7-6900K Asus X99 Deluxe 2 Corsair Vengeance 32Gb Intel 750 400gb 980ti Phanteks cooler

 

sigimage.gif


#3 paulktreg

paulktreg

    Member

  • Donated T5
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3977 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Clitheroe, UK.

Posted 04 April 2017 - 02:51 PM

HFM.net is what I use to monitor my clients..

 

sigs

 

http://folding.extre...com/?nav=IMAGES

 

I use the same. Does the job!


i7 920/GA-X58A-UD3R/3x2GB Corsair/XFX HD7950/Seagate 1TB/Fractal Design Define R3 Case/Seasonic X-Series 760W/Acer H235H Monitor/Windows 10


#4 wildman2

wildman2

    Geek

  • FW Team Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 570 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 04 April 2017 - 03:49 PM

cool thx..


CPU: Intel socket 2011 3820 Motherboard: Asus Sabertooth socket 2011RAM: G-skill ripjaws z 2133 ram 16gb GPU: Saphire 6970 flex
Storage: Corsair force gt3 120 gb Seagate 1 tbChassis: Thermaltake element gCooling: Corsair H-80PSU: Corsair AX 750
Display: Insignia 1080p 32inAudio: Onboard sound hooked to a Kenwood 100 watt 5.1 receiver rca surround speakers and sony subwoofer
Keyboard: Logitech k350Mouse: Logitech m510

#5 road-runner

road-runner

    Posting Machine

  • Folding Member
  • 11014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas

Posted 04 April 2017 - 04:53 PM

Get you a passkey so if there are any bonus points you will get them



I7-6900K Asus X99 Deluxe 2 Corsair Vengeance 32Gb Intel 750 400gb 980ti Phanteks cooler

 

sigimage.gif


#6 wildman2

wildman2

    Geek

  • FW Team Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 570 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 06 April 2017 - 06:00 AM

Yup already got one ..

Hopefully I'll have a newish video card here pretty soon that should boost the production quite a bit.Now if I could find a nice 12 core xeon dirt cheap to slap on the MB that would boost it also. Shocked the MB can support an e-5 2697 v2 xeon cpu with a bios change.I cant afford one pricey as all get out.


CPU: Intel socket 2011 3820 Motherboard: Asus Sabertooth socket 2011RAM: G-skill ripjaws z 2133 ram 16gb GPU: Saphire 6970 flex
Storage: Corsair force gt3 120 gb Seagate 1 tbChassis: Thermaltake element gCooling: Corsair H-80PSU: Corsair AX 750
Display: Insignia 1080p 32inAudio: Onboard sound hooked to a Kenwood 100 watt 5.1 receiver rca surround speakers and sony subwoofer
Keyboard: Logitech k350Mouse: Logitech m510

#7 ir_cow

ir_cow

    I Am A Cow...

  • Reviewer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5950 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:MT

Posted 06 April 2017 - 03:27 PM

E5-2670s are only $50-100 on ebay :) cheap 8Core that benchmarks the same as a i7 3930k in multi-thread.


Filckr Photostream / Intel Pentium G3258 OC Guide / NVIDIA GTX 1070 OC Guide

Main Rig: i7 3960X @ 4.3Ghz, ASUS X79 R4BE, Geforce GTX 1070, Intel 730(s) 480GB, 64GB DDR3 1600, Seasonic 1000w Plat.

Review Test Rig: : i7-4770k @ 4.2ghz, MSI-GD65 Gaming, Geforce GTX 770 , Corsair Force GT 240 GB, Patriot 16 GB 2400 (2x8gb), Thermaltake 750w.


#8 road-runner

road-runner

    Posting Machine

  • Folding Member
  • 11014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas

Posted 06 April 2017 - 08:35 PM

I think I was getting 150k ppd out of my 6900k at stock clocks.



I7-6900K Asus X99 Deluxe 2 Corsair Vengeance 32Gb Intel 750 400gb 980ti Phanteks cooler

 

sigimage.gif


#9 wildman2

wildman2

    Geek

  • FW Team Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 570 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 08 April 2017 - 06:02 AM

Some of those 2670's look real tempting.There are a lot of engineering samples of them on ebay didn't think that those could be sold.Are they generally ok to use.

150k ppd from the 6900k is more than my video card and cpu combined are doing per day.


CPU: Intel socket 2011 3820 Motherboard: Asus Sabertooth socket 2011RAM: G-skill ripjaws z 2133 ram 16gb GPU: Saphire 6970 flex
Storage: Corsair force gt3 120 gb Seagate 1 tbChassis: Thermaltake element gCooling: Corsair H-80PSU: Corsair AX 750
Display: Insignia 1080p 32inAudio: Onboard sound hooked to a Kenwood 100 watt 5.1 receiver rca surround speakers and sony subwoofer
Keyboard: Logitech k350Mouse: Logitech m510

#10 road-runner

road-runner

    Posting Machine

  • Folding Member
  • 11014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas

Posted 08 April 2017 - 06:48 PM

I looked and I was getting anywhere from 100k to 165k with the 6900k thats a 8/16 core cpu. If you get a cpu be sure it has the AVX instruction set as the new a7 core uses it..



I7-6900K Asus X99 Deluxe 2 Corsair Vengeance 32Gb Intel 750 400gb 980ti Phanteks cooler

 

sigimage.gif


#11 wildman2

wildman2

    Geek

  • FW Team Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 570 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 09 April 2017 - 12:43 PM

My 3820 already has avx capability.so fah will automagicly set it for avx if new cpu uses it correct.


CPU: Intel socket 2011 3820 Motherboard: Asus Sabertooth socket 2011RAM: G-skill ripjaws z 2133 ram 16gb GPU: Saphire 6970 flex
Storage: Corsair force gt3 120 gb Seagate 1 tbChassis: Thermaltake element gCooling: Corsair H-80PSU: Corsair AX 750
Display: Insignia 1080p 32inAudio: Onboard sound hooked to a Kenwood 100 watt 5.1 receiver rca surround speakers and sony subwoofer
Keyboard: Logitech k350Mouse: Logitech m510

#12 road-runner

road-runner

    Posting Machine

  • Folding Member
  • 11014 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas

Posted 09 April 2017 - 03:27 PM

My 3820 already has avx capability.so fah will automagicly set it for avx if new cpu uses it correct.

 

Yes the new a7 core uses it automatically



I7-6900K Asus X99 Deluxe 2 Corsair Vengeance 32Gb Intel 750 400gb 980ti Phanteks cooler

 

sigimage.gif