need help securing my home wifi

panjang110

hi everyone, it been a while since i've posted anything here :happy: i'm a total noob when it comes to networking so help me please

a few weeks ago I noticed my internet speed is slower than normal but I didn't care much since i'm busy at work. so yesterday when I was configuring my router I noticed multiple unknown device in the ip pool.  I've tried putting those unknown device to deny association in my mac address filtering and reboot my router but they still keep showing up(with the same mac address that i put on the deny list :whoa: ). what bother me is my password is 64 hex character how the hell did they even break through that????

so today I've change my ssid name and password again with a new 64 hex character but after an hour or so the device is in again :wallbash: this is really frustrating.. I've disable WPS and use WPA2-psk with AES only, right now the only thing i can do is set the max ip count to 4 which is the total device i got at home so they cant get in... any advice to secure my wifi? i really don't want to set my ip count each time i add or remove a new device.

Wifi is not secure and you can not make it secure. The wireless you are using WPA2-psk is the most secure wireless type you'll get next to enterprise. 

My advice would be shut down your wifi, and go to wired connections,.. you can't intercept the data, you have extremely fast speeds and it's secure.

Edited by Braegnok

Wifi is not secure and you can not make it secure. With ip cloning software and encryption software to crack 128-bit keys and dynamically changing keys

Do you have a link to said software? I was under the impression brute forcing 128bit encryption would take very long: http://www.eetimes.com/document.asp?doc_id=1279619