Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Is my FPS seem low?


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 VicVic

VicVic

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 January 2013 - 05:56 PM

Hi there.... I just built a new desktop for gaming.  Yesterday I ran Heaven Benchmark v3.0 and worried if the performance seemed low.

Please give me some advice. Thx.

Score.png



#2 Braegnok

Braegnok

    Nimrod

  • Folding Member
  • 736 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado USA

Posted 21 January 2013 - 09:16 PM

It's kind of difficult to read your settings, but to give you a idea for comparison my 670's @ 1920X1080 4XAA score 4096, average : 127.6 FPS, MAX : 251.9 FPS, 

Try Extreme Tessellation 8XAA & 16XAF and post a screenshot to see what they will do.  


Intel Xeon E5-1630 v3

ASRock X99M Extreme4

GTX 970  2-way SLI

G.Skill 4X4 DDR4 2133

Seasonic SS-860XP2

Noctua NH-D14 SE2011

 

 

                    


#3 VicVic

VicVic

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 22 January 2013 - 04:41 PM

Quick question.... How do I change the setting to it? I didnt purchase the software



#4 Braegnok

Braegnok

    Nimrod

  • Folding Member
  • 736 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado USA

Posted 22 January 2013 - 06:24 PM

I use the Pro Edition,.. Heaven DX11 Benchmark Ver. 3.0 (2012-03-07) has drop down box's for all settings, tessellation adjustment is three modes

moderate, normal, extreme modes.

 

I'm not familiar with the basic edition or if it has command line automation,.. try  [email protected]


Edited by Braegnok, 22 January 2013 - 06:32 PM.

Intel Xeon E5-1630 v3

ASRock X99M Extreme4

GTX 970  2-way SLI

G.Skill 4X4 DDR4 2133

Seasonic SS-860XP2

Noctua NH-D14 SE2011

 

 

                    


#5 Waco

Waco

    Lab Rat 2

  • Reviewer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15844 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Alamos, NM

Posted 23 January 2013 - 05:54 AM

The free version has adjustment before you start the benchmark.

sig_zps57e53609.png


#6 VicVic

VicVic

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 23 January 2013 - 01:37 PM

I think it only allows me to do it the very first time after I installed it.....>"<



#7 VicVic

VicVic

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 30 January 2013 - 08:17 AM

I think I got a serious problem

 

Attached Thumbnails

  • Score1.png


#8 wevsspot

wevsspot

    The Pain of Being a Razorback Fan.....

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16073 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NW Arkansas

Posted 30 January 2013 - 12:55 PM

You changed your tessellation setting to "Extreme".  In your first benchmark it was disabled.

 

You also increased Anisotropy from 4x to 16x.


10804750996_f1dd23d20e_o.jpg

 


#9 VicVic

VicVic

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 30 January 2013 - 03:06 PM

You changed your tessellation setting to "Extreme".  In your first benchmark it was disabled.

 

You also increased Anisotropy from 4x to 16x.

In 3D Mark 11, I only came out with P18433..... which is pretty low compare with others



#10 wevsspot

wevsspot

    The Pain of Being a Razorback Fan.....

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16073 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NW Arkansas

Posted 04 February 2013 - 06:49 AM

Are you running the latest nvidia drivers for your GPU?  Are you sure that SLi is enabled in the nVidia control panel?


10804750996_f1dd23d20e_o.jpg

 


#11 VicVic

VicVic

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 04 February 2013 - 07:52 AM

Are you running the latest nvidia drivers for your GPU?  Are you sure that SLi is enabled in the nVidia control panel?

I have fix the problem lol

It was very stupid of me that pluged the DVI at the wrong place.  After I pluged it at where it supposed to be, I came up with like P22400.  Once I upgraded my cpu to 3970x @ 4.6 GHz and oc memory at 2400MHz.... Im few points away from P24000.
 

Sorry for my stupitness lol 



#12 wevsspot

wevsspot

    The Pain of Being a Razorback Fan.....

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16073 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NW Arkansas

Posted 04 February 2013 - 08:09 AM

Cool.  Glad you got it sorted.  What port was your DVI originally connected to, and what port did you change it to?


10804750996_f1dd23d20e_o.jpg