Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Vga Hotwire


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 AlexMercer

AlexMercer

    New Member

  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth

Posted 30 December 2012 - 06:40 AM

do I have to keep vga hotwire even after overclocking ?

 

system specs :

 

Cosmos II

Asus ROG Rampage IV Extreme

Intel® Core™ i7-3960X Processor Extreme Edition overclocked to 5.6ghz at 40ºC
4x ASUS ROG MATRIX HD 7970 GHz Edition 3GB GDDR5
VECTOR SERIES SSD 256GB SATA 3 6Gb/s [For Software]
VECTOR SERIES SSD 256GB SATA 3 6Gb/s [For Games]
VECTOR SERIES SSD 512GB SATA 3 6Gb/s [For Game Setups]
2x EVGA SuperNOVA NEX1500 Classified
Custom Liquid Cooling
 


#2 Muchoman1

Muchoman1

    De-railer of threads, Destroyer of worlds

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1562 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Western Australia

Posted 30 December 2012 - 07:38 AM

impressive rig, im assuming phase change/peltier on the cpu for those temps?

 

If you used hotwire to overclock those cards, you need to keep it on to keep using hotwire


The Hive 
               i7 3930k @ 5GHz 24/7   32Gb Corsair Dominator @ 1866MHz 
                    Asus Rampage IV Extreme    3x EVGA 670 FTW @ 1300MHz Core boost
256Gb Crucial M4 - Boot Drive  4x2Tb HDD Raid 5 - Data Storage 
CPU, Motherboard, GPU and RAM watercooled  by MIPS and Heatkiller 
Heavily Modified XSPC Cube Case 


#3 ccokeman

ccokeman

    ????????????

  • Reviewer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12198 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 30 December 2012 - 10:12 PM

Depends on whether you want to maintain the monitoring/tweaking functions of VGA Hotwire.


Processor Intel Core I7 4690X  4.3Ghz
Memory G.Skill RipJaws  32GB 2400Mhz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage IV BE
Graphics  GTX TitanX x2
Power Corsair AX 1200,
Monitor ASUS PQ321Q
Cooling Liquid by comittee

Storage  OCZ RevoDrive 350 480GB  Seagate 8TB
Follow OCC on facebook.png


#4 AlexMercer

AlexMercer

    New Member

  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth

Posted 31 December 2012 - 01:09 AM

I'm done overclocking those cards and I I've reached the highest I can so my point is removing them won't change it back to it's factory settings ?



#5 d6bmg

d6bmg

    BMG FTW!!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4152 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 31 December 2012 - 06:59 AM

I'm done overclocking those cards and I I've reached the highest I can so my point is removing them won't change it back to it's factory settings ?

 

Then you don't need to.


boozei.gif


#6 AlexMercer

AlexMercer

    New Member

  • Members
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Earth

Posted 31 December 2012 - 10:07 AM

what if I remove them



#7 d6bmg

d6bmg

    BMG FTW!!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4152 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 31 December 2012 - 01:16 PM

what if I remove them

 

I said in my previous post that you may remove them if you want to.

And removing them won't result in any reset kinda thing which you are thinking about.


boozei.gif


#8 ccokeman

ccokeman

    ????????????

  • Reviewer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12198 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 31 December 2012 - 02:39 PM

 

what if I remove them

 

I said in my previous post that you may remove them if you want to.

And removing them won't result in any reset kinda thing which you are thinking about.

 

 

After a reboot they may well revert to the default settings in the cards BIOS.


Processor Intel Core I7 4690X  4.3Ghz
Memory G.Skill RipJaws  32GB 2400Mhz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage IV BE
Graphics  GTX TitanX x2
Power Corsair AX 1200,
Monitor ASUS PQ321Q
Cooling Liquid by comittee

Storage  OCZ RevoDrive 350 480GB  Seagate 8TB
Follow OCC on facebook.png


#9 ccokeman

ccokeman

    ????????????

  • Reviewer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12198 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 31 December 2012 - 03:23 PM

 

do I have to keep vga hotwire even after overclocking ?

 

system specs :

 

Cosmos II

Asus ROG Rampage IV Extreme

Intel® Core™ i7-3960X Processor Extreme Edition overclocked to 5.6ghz at 40ºC
4x ASUS ROG MATRIX HD 7970 GHz Edition 3GB GDDR5
VECTOR SERIES SSD 256GB SATA 3 6Gb/s [For Software]
VECTOR SERIES SSD 256GB SATA 3 6Gb/s [For Games]
VECTOR SERIES SSD 512GB SATA 3 6Gb/s [For Game Setups]
2x EVGA SuperNOVA NEX1500 Classified
Custom Liquid Cooling
 

 

 

All I have to say is your parents must love you with that rig at 14.


Processor Intel Core I7 4690X  4.3Ghz
Memory G.Skill RipJaws  32GB 2400Mhz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage IV BE
Graphics  GTX TitanX x2
Power Corsair AX 1200,
Monitor ASUS PQ321Q
Cooling Liquid by comittee

Storage  OCZ RevoDrive 350 480GB  Seagate 8TB
Follow OCC on facebook.png


#10 Braegnok

Braegnok

    Nimrod

  • Folding Member
  • 963 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado USA

Posted 31 December 2012 - 05:25 PM

WTF are you selling? :nono:

 

That was crazy, did any one else see that post above that vanished, hope were not being spammed, the site was down earlier today?  


Edited by Braegnok, 31 December 2012 - 05:32 PM.

Intel Core i7-6700K

Asus Maximus VIII

Nvidia GTX1080-8G

2X8GB DDR4 3600MHz

Seasonic SS-660XP2

Corsair H100

 

 

                    


#11 dr_bowtie

dr_bowtie

    Chronic Haggler...

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18250 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indiana....

Posted 31 December 2012 - 05:41 PM

it was spam and I caught it just that fast....;)


Wii-Kart code 2707-2013-4642~~~~~~ Diablo 3 drbowtie#1495

Commodore64....playing Crysis on high

Posted Image

**Noctua Owners Club: Member #2 - NH-D14**


#12 Braegnok

Braegnok

    Nimrod

  • Folding Member
  • 963 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado USA

Posted 31 December 2012 - 06:06 PM

Awesome job! :thumbsup:  


Intel Core i7-6700K

Asus Maximus VIII

Nvidia GTX1080-8G

2X8GB DDR4 3600MHz

Seasonic SS-660XP2

Corsair H100