Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Blast from the past!


  • Please log in to reply
56 replies to this topic

#49 Nyt

Nyt

    Overclocking addict

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4689 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Africa

Posted 10 March 2012 - 01:00 AM

Even one GTX 285 is still pretty powerful.


You only think that because you have one :P My definition of powerful is able to play BF3 at 1920x1080p at ultra settings all AA and AF maxed with an average FPS of at least 30FPS

i7 4770K | ASUS GTX1080Ti Strix

ASUS Maximus VI Hero | Samsung 850 Pro | Corsair H105
Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400MHz 4x4Gb | Corsair AX860i
Cooler Master Storm Trooper | Seagate Barracuda 2Tb


#50 olokul

olokul

    Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 516 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Granger, IN

Posted 10 March 2012 - 02:51 AM

Well Mjcro I just picked up 2 8800 ultras with waterblockes to go with my two i already have, now to find a cheap waterblock for the third card, going to leave the fourth on air for physics and ill be all set. I'm going to give you a run for your money :thumbsup: I think you will beat me, I'm going to put it on my first gen i7 950, its the only board i have that has enough slots for 4 cards.

 Primary Rig - i5-4670k - Asus Maximus VII Hero - Mushkin Enhanced Redline 16GB @ 2133 CAS9 - Evga GTX 980 - Silverstone 1200w

Second Rig i5 2600K @ 4.2Ghz -Asus Maximus IV Gene-Z -Mushkin Redline ddr3 8Gb -EVGA 780 ti classified -Silverstone 850w

Third Rig - MSI GT60 2OD Laptop - i7 4700MQ @ 3.2Ghz - 16Gb ram - Nvidia GTX780m - 128,120,240msata ssd - 1TB HD

Fourth Rig -i7 980x @4.2GHz -Asus Rampage 3 extreme -Mushkin Ridgeback ddr3 12Gb -4 GTX 670 superclock+ -Evga 1600W G2

 

I dont fail. I just succeed at finding out what doesn't work.


#51 d6bmg

d6bmg

    BMG FTW!!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4152 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 10 March 2012 - 03:52 AM

^ Is there any 8800 war going on here? :unsure:

boozei.gif


#52 MJCRO

MJCRO

    Certified Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1749 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 10 March 2012 - 06:40 AM

Well Mjcro I just picked up 2 8800 ultras with waterblockes to go with my two i already have, now to find a cheap waterblock for the third card, going to leave the fourth on air for physics and ill be all set. I'm going to give you a run for your money :thumbsup: I think you will beat me, I'm going to put it on my first gen i7 950, its the only board i have that has enough slots for 4 cards.


Well I got 24044 in Vantage with no PPU so I doubt it lol. :)
Unless you have a SB CPU, you probably won't see my score.

#53 olokul

olokul

    Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 516 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Granger, IN

Posted 10 March 2012 - 08:23 AM

im looking at building a new rig to replace the main rig in my sig so i might be upgrading soon. The secondary rig is the one i use at work but only has 2 16x slots :-/ . so im looking at a board that i can buy that will be able to upgrade to IB when it comes out. since i dont do anything taxing at work ill pull the 2600k out and drop in a cheaper cpu and use the 2600k till i can upgrade to ivy. so we'll see only time will tell what i do.


was looking at picking up this board ASUS P8P67 WS REVOLUTION LGA 1155 Intel P67 / NVIDIA NF200 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard with UEFI BIOS does anyone know if the p67 board work with ivy?

Edited by olokul, 10 March 2012 - 08:26 AM.

 Primary Rig - i5-4670k - Asus Maximus VII Hero - Mushkin Enhanced Redline 16GB @ 2133 CAS9 - Evga GTX 980 - Silverstone 1200w

Second Rig i5 2600K @ 4.2Ghz -Asus Maximus IV Gene-Z -Mushkin Redline ddr3 8Gb -EVGA 780 ti classified -Silverstone 850w

Third Rig - MSI GT60 2OD Laptop - i7 4700MQ @ 3.2Ghz - 16Gb ram - Nvidia GTX780m - 128,120,240msata ssd - 1TB HD

Fourth Rig -i7 980x @4.2GHz -Asus Rampage 3 extreme -Mushkin Ridgeback ddr3 12Gb -4 GTX 670 superclock+ -Evga 1600W G2

 

I dont fail. I just succeed at finding out what doesn't work.


#54 MJCRO

MJCRO

    Certified Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1749 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 10 March 2012 - 08:53 AM

im looking at building a new rig to replace the main rig in my sig so i might be upgrading soon. The secondary rig is the one i use at work but only has 2 16x slots :-/ . so im looking at a board that i can buy that will be able to upgrade to IB when it comes out. since i dont do anything taxing at work ill pull the 2600k out and drop in a cheaper cpu and use the 2600k till i can upgrade to ivy. so we'll see only time will tell what i do.


was looking at picking up this board ASUS P8P67 WS REVOLUTION LGA 1155 Intel P67 / NVIDIA NF200 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard with UEFI BIOS does anyone know if the p67 board work with ivy?


That motherboard will be good to go when the IB comes out, you'll probably just need to flash to the newest BIOS.

#55 Andrewr05

Andrewr05

    I'll be whatever I wanna do!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11611 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Perkinsville, VT

Posted 10 March 2012 - 09:00 AM

You only think that because you have one :P My definition of powerful is able to play BF3 at 1920x1080p at ultra settings all AA and AF maxed with an average FPS of at least 30FPS

Your definition of powerful is pretty much irrelevant.

:snap:

ona5.png

If you see the cops - LEAVE.

If the cops are coming - Don't be there.
If you show up and the cops are already there - DISAPPEAR.
Anyplace the cops are and you aren't, is a good day

:yes: 

Rig specs:

Spoiler

#56 Waco

Waco

    Lab Rat 2

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16508 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Alamos, NM

Posted 10 March 2012 - 09:10 AM

Your definition of powerful is pretty much irrelevant.

:snap:

Agreed. :lol:

Tolerance is a sign of weakness.


#57 MJCRO

MJCRO

    Certified Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1749 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 10 March 2012 - 09:13 AM

I'm taking a trip to Microcenter tonight, I just feel like trolling the noob's who work at the custom PC section. Posted Image

But on a serious note, one of NZXT 140MM's is making a annoying rattle, must have happened when I clipped it by accident when it was on.