Jump to content


Photo

Gaming Rig - SLI GTX460 Hawk


39 replies to this topic

#25 Wallaby

Wallaby

    New Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dijon, FRANCE

Posted 04 January 2012 - 10:41 AM

Twin Frozr or SOC with the WindForce cooling system: Nice choice! :)

#26 Wallaby

Wallaby

    New Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dijon, FRANCE

Posted 05 January 2012 - 10:41 AM

Some pics that I just took, 10 minutes ago :)

my desk and my screen, on a forum that you all know, right there... :popcorn:

Posted Image

my computer, in the darkness :)

Posted Image

the Xilence fan control panel :)

Posted Image

#27 Owenisbad

Owenisbad

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham, UK

Posted 05 January 2012 - 11:03 AM

Get a mousemat! Also your pc looks cool :P

Just noticed you have the same phone as me from your first pics, didn't think anyone else still used one haha

Edited by Owenisbad, 05 January 2012 - 11:08 AM.

Main Rig
Core 2 Quad Q9550 @3.7ghz 1.36v
Asus P5Q Deluxe
4GB Corsair XMS2 @ 900mhz 2.0v
5870 iCooler V @ 960/1330
2x WD Caviar Blue 500GB Raid0
CM Storm Scout
CM Silent Pro 700w
Noctua NH-U12P
Windows 7 64 bit

#28 Wallaby

Wallaby

    New Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dijon, FRANCE

Posted 05 January 2012 - 11:13 AM

hmm I don't think I need any mousemat with an optical mouse :)

yeah, I've got a Samsung C3050, to be honest, I don't really like smartphones because of their touch screens which are not very convinient in my opinion :)

Edited by Wallaby, 05 January 2012 - 11:14 AM.


#29 Owenisbad

Owenisbad

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham, UK

Posted 05 January 2012 - 11:28 AM

yeah, I've got a Samsung C3050, to be honest, I don't really like smartphones because of their touch screens which are not very convinient in my opinion

Yeah I don't see the point in them either :P

hmm I don't think I need any mousemat with an optical mouse

You don't need one, but I went from no mousemat to a steelseries qck and it was sooo much better
Main Rig
Core 2 Quad Q9550 @3.7ghz 1.36v
Asus P5Q Deluxe
4GB Corsair XMS2 @ 900mhz 2.0v
5870 iCooler V @ 960/1330
2x WD Caviar Blue 500GB Raid0
CM Storm Scout
CM Silent Pro 700w
Noctua NH-U12P
Windows 7 64 bit

#30 Wallaby

Wallaby

    New Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dijon, FRANCE

Posted 05 January 2012 - 11:33 AM

hmm guy do you think a mousemat will really increase my mouse's accuracy or something ? :)

I love my phone, it's very usefull, especially to listen to my favorite radio station every morning and every evening when I'm on my bus to go to school or to come back home :)

#31 Wallaby

Wallaby

    New Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dijon, FRANCE

Posted 06 January 2012 - 09:54 AM

guys, tomorrow I'm gonna go to a computer shop which is quite close to where I live... :)

I'm going to leave their my laptop computer, for RMA, since it crashed.. and unfortunately, I can't repair a laptop... I can't buy any components such as a motherboard for a laptop..

I'm also going to buy some thermal grease, and I'll try to see if I can buy a new mouse. I just saw that they sell the Logitech Performance MX which is actually a great mouse, but, its cost is also very expansive.. haha I need to know what I want, and obviously, I want a new mouse, so I'll pay for it, even if it's not affordable at all :)

#32 Wallaby

Wallaby

    New Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dijon, FRANCE

Posted 13 January 2012 - 01:42 PM

In april, I'm gonna go to the USA :) and I'm already getting ready for my journey :)

I bought a new SD card, an expansive SanDisk Extreme HD3D 16 GB (aditionally I also have a Transcend 8 GB, an other SanDisk Extreme 2 GB and a PNY 1 GB.. well, I'll be able to take a thousand pics and long videos :) )

and I also bought an aditionnal battery for my bridge camera Nikon Coolpix P500 which also records in HD1080P with stereo sound :)

Posted Image

Edited by Wallaby, 13 January 2012 - 01:44 PM.


#33 Wallaby

Wallaby

    New Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dijon, FRANCE

Posted 09 March 2012 - 02:16 PM

CHANGING ALL THE WAY!


Hi everyone!

Well I haven't been talking here for a long time! I'm back now with some great news concerning my lovely gaming rig :happy:

Since the end of February, I've experienced troubleshooting when trying to start and boot my motherboard DFI LanParty DK P45 T2RS Plus.
After days spent trying to find the problem, I finally found it some days ago, the BIOS circuit is actually defective, according to the user's manual I should send the mobo to RMA, but I considered that the mobo is actually quite "old" it dates back to 2007 and it would actually be better to buy a new motherboard with a new CPU than sending this one to RMA.

The fact is that when I try to start it, the mobo fails to start, start again, and start again, 15 or 20 times and finally manage to boot after a LOOOONG time spent failing to start, and, of course it loads the stock settings instead of my personal OC settings... well, it couldn't last more...

So I decided to change it all the way!

I've bought some new items on Overclocking-PC.fr and Hardware.fr (BeHardware.com for English speaking persons)


And this is what I'm going to get next week..!!! I can't wait!!!

It's gonna ROCK!

Intel Core I7 2600K

Posted Image

(bought on Hardware.fr for €205)

Asus P8P67 WorkStation Revolution

Posted Image

Posted Image

G.Skill Ripjaws X 4 Gb (2x2) PC3-17000

Posted Image

(bought on Overclocking-PC.fr for €240 including mobo and RAM)



I'll receive my new components next week, and of course I'll post pictures of the new setup, right here :)

For the moment, I'm cleaning the computer's inside, it's just full of dust! I decided to dismantle the graphics cards and all the stuff, clean the GPU's and put some new thermal grease on them... I'll also post pics of that :)

so for the moment I'm using my laptop computer, connected to my Acer X223W screen, it's not very convinient, but it does the job :P

Posted Image

You may also notice that I bought a new mouse :) I bought a new Logitech Performance MX 2 months ago, this mouse is just awesome, just so convinient and nice to use! I love it :)

And finally, this morning I went to the mall and I bought the expansion pack for BF3 "Back to Karkand", I also went to my habitual computer shop to buy a new thermal grease tube and I also bought some self-drilling screws for my Corsair H70 watercooling system whose screws are totally unusable...

We can also notice my "old" Q9550 at the top of the pic

Posted Image

There is a great job to do now! :)


Talk to you later!

Bye from France!

Edited by Wallaby, 09 March 2012 - 02:16 PM.


#34 GoLLuM13

GoLLuM13

    New Member

  • Members
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Land of Middle-earth

Posted 09 March 2012 - 05:25 PM

Hi Wallaby :wave:
nice upgrade :thumbsup:
just a suggestion, if you have a usb keyboard, you can plug it to your laptop, like this it will be a little more convenient to use :whistling:
i hope i will see soon the new pictures :teehee:

-¤{ HAFinaX 2.3 }¤-

Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD4-B3 / Intel i5 2500k @ 4.00 Ghz / BeQuiet Dark Rock Pro / G.Skill Ripjaws-X 2x 4 Go PC12800 / SLI Asus GTX 470 /

Asus Xonar D2X / RAID-0 2x OCZ Vertex 2 60 Go / Cooler Master Silent Pro M1000 / Cooler Master HAF-X / Logitech K350 + VX Revolution


#35 Wallaby

Wallaby

    New Member

  • Members
  • 31 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dijon, FRANCE

Posted 10 March 2012 - 12:54 AM

hey :)

thanks for your answer,

unfortunately I don't have any USB keyboard, my keyboard is a PS/2 model... and there isn't any PS/2 connector on my laptop :ph34r:

Edited by Wallaby, 10 March 2012 - 12:55 AM.


#36 Stonerboy779

Stonerboy779

    Puts on Q701s d-_-b

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5277 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia

Posted 10 March 2012 - 02:51 AM

hey :)

thanks for your answer,

unfortunately I don't have any USB keyboard, my keyboard is a PS/2 model... and there isn't any PS/2 connector on my laptop :ph34r:

Find someone with an adapter I have 3 or 4 floating around myself.

med_gallery_78215_532_67141.png

 

Man these spammers are geniuses...put (NO SPAM) in the thread title to hide the spam.  It's brilliant.  Hopefully this doesn't catch on...what if rapists wear signs that say (NOT A RAPIST)?  They will be raping everybody! D:

 

Donate to OCC - You could have won an SSD or GPU




Reply to this topic