Jump to content


Photo

FAH Affinity Setter


  • Please log in to reply
77 replies to this topic

#13 ARandomOWL

ARandomOWL

    Wise Owl

  • FW Team Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1457 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

Posted 11 August 2008 - 11:56 AM

If u do have V3.0 then that is most likely the problem & upgrading to 3.5 should solve the problem.

4670k + GTX 980Ti -- crammed into a mini-ITX case

Arch Linux

About Me


#14 NCC10281982B

NCC10281982B

    I am so done.

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6966 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bellevue, WA

Posted 11 August 2008 - 11:41 PM

Updated to 3.5 same issues :(
I am DUMB, okay? Dumb as a post! Think I'm happy about it?
 
sigimage.gifCFr15LujaQwHZgiAc222zw.png

#15 ARandomOWL

ARandomOWL

    Wise Owl

  • FW Team Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1457 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

Posted 12 August 2008 - 02:44 AM

Did u install the x86 Or x64 version of .Net Framework?

4670k + GTX 980Ti -- crammed into a mini-ITX case

Arch Linux

About Me


#16 Compxpert

Compxpert

    You may be getting Facepalmed

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2711 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Pennsylvania

Posted 12 August 2008 - 05:52 AM

Did u install the x86 Or x64 version of .Net Framework?

I think I have the x64 one but I have no way of knowing if I do or do not.

Posted Image
>> >>Buy my stuff!!<< <<
XT-1264, X-Fighter, M59, Element T

Lappy - Gateway FX P-7805u - C2D E8400 - 4gb DDRIII - Nvidia 9800M 1gb discrete (1920x1200) - 320gb hdd
Core2Duo E8400 - DFI Lanparty UT P45-T2RS - 4gb OCZ Reaper HPC DDRII 1066 - 600W OCZ GameXStream - Visiontek HD4870
Core i7 920 @ 4.00GHz - DFI LP UT X58-T3eHS - Mushkin 3x 2gb DDR3 - 700W OCZ ModXStream Pro - 2x Sapphire Radeon HD4870 Toxic Ed.
Come join OCC IRC... /server irc.skullboxz.net /join #occ Use the Occ IRC JApplet or check out an IRC Client: mIRC : XChat : HydraIRC
Posted Image
Follow OCC on Posted Image


#17 ARandomOWL

ARandomOWL

    Wise Owl

  • FW Team Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1457 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

Posted 12 August 2008 - 06:09 AM

@ injijagwalaafq, when it crashes does it show an error message or just hang. If it shows an error, could u please post details.

4670k + GTX 980Ti -- crammed into a mini-ITX case

Arch Linux

About Me


#18 NCC10281982B

NCC10281982B

    I am so done.

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6966 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bellevue, WA

Posted 12 August 2008 - 06:02 PM

The context menu pops up then hangs. After about 10 seconds I get a 'not responding' dialog. I'll check the x64 framework thing when I get home.
I am DUMB, okay? Dumb as a post! Think I'm happy about it?
 
sigimage.gifCFr15LujaQwHZgiAc222zw.png

#19 ARandomOWL

ARandomOWL

    Wise Owl

  • FW Team Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1457 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

Posted 13 August 2008 - 10:16 AM

Looks like the file is corrupted

FAH Affinity Setter ( 16.7KB, .ZIP )

4670k + GTX 980Ti -- crammed into a mini-ITX case

Arch Linux

About Me


#20 ARandomOWL

ARandomOWL

    Wise Owl

  • FW Team Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1457 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

Posted 13 August 2008 - 04:03 PM

I have put together a quick read me to inform of system requirements & usage. This read me is not final & will be re-written when necessary.

Attached File  Read_Me.txt   1.19KB   490 downloads

4670k + GTX 980Ti -- crammed into a mini-ITX case

Arch Linux

About Me


#21 ARandomOWL

ARandomOWL

    Wise Owl

  • FW Team Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1457 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

Posted 16 August 2008 - 12:12 PM

Update: Ver 1.01 released

Windows SMP client now supported.

For more info please see "Change Log.txt" included in the zip.

FAH Affinity Setter 1.01

4670k + GTX 980Ti -- crammed into a mini-ITX case

Arch Linux

About Me


#22 NCC10281982B

NCC10281982B

    I am so done.

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6966 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bellevue, WA

Posted 19 August 2008 - 03:07 AM

I've got this working now. :) I had to issue the -smp flag on the 6.22 client. Remind me to RTMFAQ next time.

Currently I've got to following:f2h.JPG

This is sweet. :)

Now to add some more and optimize.

Oh yeah, Pinnage
I am DUMB, okay? Dumb as a post! Think I'm happy about it?
 
sigimage.gifCFr15LujaQwHZgiAc222zw.png

#23 ARandomOWL

ARandomOWL

    Wise Owl

  • FW Team Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1457 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

Posted 19 August 2008 - 03:24 AM

Thanks for the pin :). It would be more effective if you put each instance of the SMP core on a different cpu core.
eg. Instance 0 = Core 0
Instance 1 = Core 1 etc.

Heres mine:
Posted Image
I ristrict the SMP to 98% on each core so the GPU has 8% overall which doesn't seem to decrease PPD.

New Version Released
FAH Affinity Setter 1.02

4670k + GTX 980Ti -- crammed into a mini-ITX case

Arch Linux

About Me


#24 ARandomOWL

ARandomOWL

    Wise Owl

  • FW Team Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1457 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

Posted 19 August 2008 - 06:38 AM

I am looking for code to detect the number of cores in a sytstem through VB.Net. If anyone has any ideas or code I would be greatful.Also New version 1.03

FAH Affinity Setter 1.03 (21.5KB, .ZIP)

4670k + GTX 980Ti -- crammed into a mini-ITX case

Arch Linux

About Me