Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Should I Chance It?
OverclockersClub Forums > Hardware > Modding, Cases & Power Supplies
gravy
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...item=6742432811

i figure if i buy the guarantee through paypal for a few bucks i cant really lose.................would it be a suitable psu? or should i be looking at a better more powerful one

kind of skeptical though, its soooo cheap and i am having a hard time finding any reviews on a Turbo Cool 400W ATX PSU or PC Power and Cooling 400W ATX PSU
cold_snipe
i say go for it, but it looks kind of... ummm... used

it looks as if there might be some catch, i have no idea tho
HoLoDreaM
u could always sell it for more if u didnt like it.. thats what i love about ebay
cold_snipe
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHH I WANT A CREDIT CARD!!!
i want ebayy..
i want....
i...

*starts crying*
gravy
i cant tell if it has the ATX 12v plug.....for the cpu, and it doesn't look like there are many connectors...........
almondboy72
im selling one for 50... its way better then that hahha its also chromed out with 3 windows and lots of more wires and has built in fan controller for 3 fans!
roadkill
... I dont think there was a turbo cool 400w.,.. plus PC Power and Cooling PSU's arent chrome ...

maybe this its really, really old ?

Hienrich Jager
I am pretty sure that this PSU is old, because just the other day we had one of these ps's come through the shop and it had come out of an elderly PIII system. dry.gif

The turbo cool brand shown on the part in not the same company as PC Power & Cooling, it is a diff company that is now out of business.

I wouldn't get it if i were you.

my two cents
gravy
QUOTE(almondboy72 @ Feb 10 2005, 10:43 PM)
im selling one for 50... its way better then that hahha its also chromed out with 3 windows and lots of more wires and has built in fan controller for 3 fans!
[right][snapback]416395[/snapback][/right]


are you being serious?


yeah guys, i am not feeling good about this, if it were a pc power and cooling psu there would be something about it on their site and there would be reviews all over knowing their reputation

i sent him two questions asking for the exact model number and 12v rail info etc.......and why a supposed $200 psu is being sold for $20 like new.......
gravy
i cant read the specs in those pics...kind of fuzzy and small....

what kind of psu is it?
almondboy72
its aerocool they make good PSU's
gravy
hrm.....i dunno....i am still thinking.....

check this one out

http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProductDesc....-101-108&depa=0

quadruple 12v rails !


EDIT:

this is funny, after the auction ended he replied to both questions.....

"You asked:
"Please elaborate on "LIKE NEW". How long has it been used and are there any known issues with it? I am just trying to figure out why a new $200 PSU is being sold for $20........Thanks!"

answer------>"this is not 200 rtail"

"You asked:
"What is the model number on the power supply and how many amps are supported on the +12v rail? Any more specific information would be great!"

answer------->"i dont know"

boy am i glad i didn't fall into that one.......LOL
almondboy72
LOL gravy, id never buy from that guy hahah! hey if you have anything to trade ill trade for the psu also.. looking for hard drive or dvd burner or something like that if your interested at all

that one you picked out seems nice no reviews so kinda shady. Also never heard of the company before smile.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.