Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

got banned from world of tanks forums


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 travism21

travism21

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:wherever you go, there you are

Posted 06 February 2013 - 11:57 AM

i ticked a guy off on the forums and his mod friend banned me


case: Corsair Carbide 500r

processor: Intel core i5 3570k @ 4GHz (1.104v)

cooling: Xigmatek Dark Knight II Black Hawk Edition

motherboard: Asus P8Z77-V

GPU: Evga GTX 680 superclocked

Ram: Corsair vengence 4gbx2 @ 1600MHZ

PSU: Seasonic 750w

Hard Drive: Seagate Barracuda 2TB

OS: Windows 8 Pro 64-bit

 


#2 EuroFight

EuroFight

    I'm not lazy, I'm just energy efficient.

  • News Editor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1609 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK

Posted 06 February 2013 - 12:10 PM

You could appeal the decision (WoT Support are generally fairly reasonable - on the EU server anyway) or you could always create a new account and just use that solely for the forums? 


Edited by EuroFight, 06 February 2013 - 12:10 PM.

Processor AMD FX-6100 Hex-core, 3.3GHz > Intel Core 2 Duo, Dual-core, 1.6GHz

Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600MHz >  Crucial 3GB DDR3 1066MHz

Graphics Radeon HD7770 + Radeon HD5570 > Intel 3000 Integrated Graphics

Motherboard Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3 Socket AM3+ > OEM Latitude XT2 Motherboard Socket P

Storage Seagate Barracuda 2TB SATA 7200.14 > Samsung 64GB SSD SATA 3Gbps

Power Supply Cooler Master Elite ATX 500W > OEM Dell Power Supply 90W

Case Zalman Z11 Plus 4x 120mm fans, 3x 80mm > OEM Dell Latitude XT Case

 

"Sudo make me a sandwich" - BluePanda


#3 travism21

travism21

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:wherever you go, there you are

Posted 06 February 2013 - 12:11 PM

its only banned for like 2 days, but it still ticked me off that the guy got his mod friend to ban me


case: Corsair Carbide 500r

processor: Intel core i5 3570k @ 4GHz (1.104v)

cooling: Xigmatek Dark Knight II Black Hawk Edition

motherboard: Asus P8Z77-V

GPU: Evga GTX 680 superclocked

Ram: Corsair vengence 4gbx2 @ 1600MHZ

PSU: Seasonic 750w

Hard Drive: Seagate Barracuda 2TB

OS: Windows 8 Pro 64-bit

 


#4 EuroFight

EuroFight

    I'm not lazy, I'm just energy efficient.

  • News Editor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1609 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK

Posted 06 February 2013 - 12:12 PM

I just try not to annoy anybody - that way you don't have to deal with the consequences :)


Processor AMD FX-6100 Hex-core, 3.3GHz > Intel Core 2 Duo, Dual-core, 1.6GHz

Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600MHz >  Crucial 3GB DDR3 1066MHz

Graphics Radeon HD7770 + Radeon HD5570 > Intel 3000 Integrated Graphics

Motherboard Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3 Socket AM3+ > OEM Latitude XT2 Motherboard Socket P

Storage Seagate Barracuda 2TB SATA 7200.14 > Samsung 64GB SSD SATA 3Gbps

Power Supply Cooler Master Elite ATX 500W > OEM Dell Power Supply 90W

Case Zalman Z11 Plus 4x 120mm fans, 3x 80mm > OEM Dell Latitude XT Case

 

"Sudo make me a sandwich" - BluePanda


#5 travism21

travism21

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:wherever you go, there you are

Posted 06 February 2013 - 12:19 PM

i just posted a random goofy quote and the guy flipped out


case: Corsair Carbide 500r

processor: Intel core i5 3570k @ 4GHz (1.104v)

cooling: Xigmatek Dark Knight II Black Hawk Edition

motherboard: Asus P8Z77-V

GPU: Evga GTX 680 superclocked

Ram: Corsair vengence 4gbx2 @ 1600MHZ

PSU: Seasonic 750w

Hard Drive: Seagate Barracuda 2TB

OS: Windows 8 Pro 64-bit

 


#6 EuroFight

EuroFight

    I'm not lazy, I'm just energy efficient.

  • News Editor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1609 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK

Posted 06 February 2013 - 12:51 PM

Ah well some people are just like that...I remember a while ago when some guy who shall remain nameless got mad because I posted the following icon:  :rtfm:


Edited by EuroFight, 06 February 2013 - 12:52 PM.

Processor AMD FX-6100 Hex-core, 3.3GHz > Intel Core 2 Duo, Dual-core, 1.6GHz

Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600MHz >  Crucial 3GB DDR3 1066MHz

Graphics Radeon HD7770 + Radeon HD5570 > Intel 3000 Integrated Graphics

Motherboard Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3 Socket AM3+ > OEM Latitude XT2 Motherboard Socket P

Storage Seagate Barracuda 2TB SATA 7200.14 > Samsung 64GB SSD SATA 3Gbps

Power Supply Cooler Master Elite ATX 500W > OEM Dell Power Supply 90W

Case Zalman Z11 Plus 4x 120mm fans, 3x 80mm > OEM Dell Latitude XT Case

 

"Sudo make me a sandwich" - BluePanda


#7 DanTheGamer11

DanTheGamer11

    When life gives you lemons, eat them.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3996 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 06 February 2013 - 01:07 PM

Looks like that person is unfit to moderate... unless that quote was real bad


Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T @3.2Ghz
Cooler Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 8GB 1.48V 1600Mhz DDR3 Crucial Ballistix Tactical
Motherboard Asrock N68C-GS FX
Graphics XFX HD 7950
Storage 1TB WD Caviar Blue HDD, 240GB Kingston Hyper X SSD, Thanks OCC & Kingston, makes a big difference  :)
Optical Disk Drive Sony Optiarc DVD/CD ReWriter
Power Supply Cooler Master GX 650W Bronze
Case Cooler Master CM690


#8 Guest_Jim_*

Guest_Jim_*

    ANTITHAT

  • News Editor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4514 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 06 February 2013 - 01:12 PM

You could appeal the decision (WoT Support are generally fairly reasonable - on the EU server anyway) or you could always create a new account and just use that solely for the forums? 

Probably not a good idea because typically there is a clause in the TOS that says if you do that they can perma-ban you.

What you can do, and I have had success with, is contact another moderator or site staff and inform them of the incident. (My success wasn't in overturning a ban because no one was banned, but concerned the conduct of a moderator and a day later, there was an apology.)


Processor: AMD A10-5800K @4.40 GHz (44.0x100)
Cooling: Corsair H110
Motherboard: ASUS F2A85-M PRO
GPU: EVGA GTX 770 2 GB
PhysX: EVGA GTX 570 1280 MB
RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws 4x8 GB (32 GB total) at 1866 MHz 10-10-10-27
PSU: OCZ Fata1ty 750 W
OS: Windows 7- Professional 64-bit
Guest_Jim_*.jpg

 


Needs more tigers.

Steam Inventory. Let me know if something interests you.


#9 EuroFight

EuroFight

    I'm not lazy, I'm just energy efficient.

  • News Editor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1609 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK

Posted 06 February 2013 - 01:19 PM

Probably not a good idea because typically there is a clause in the TOS that says if you do that they can perma-ban you.
What you can do, and I have had success with, is contact another moderator or site staff and inform them of the incident. (My success wasn't in overturning a ban because no one was banned, but concerned the conduct of a moderator and a day later, there was an apology.)

 

+1
 

I assumed it was a perma-ban anyway so it was more of a 'how much harm can it do?' :tongue:


Processor AMD FX-6100 Hex-core, 3.3GHz > Intel Core 2 Duo, Dual-core, 1.6GHz

Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600MHz >  Crucial 3GB DDR3 1066MHz

Graphics Radeon HD7770 + Radeon HD5570 > Intel 3000 Integrated Graphics

Motherboard Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3 Socket AM3+ > OEM Latitude XT2 Motherboard Socket P

Storage Seagate Barracuda 2TB SATA 7200.14 > Samsung 64GB SSD SATA 3Gbps

Power Supply Cooler Master Elite ATX 500W > OEM Dell Power Supply 90W

Case Zalman Z11 Plus 4x 120mm fans, 3x 80mm > OEM Dell Latitude XT Case

 

"Sudo make me a sandwich" - BluePanda


#10 dr_bowtie

dr_bowtie

    Chronic Haggler...

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18063 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indiana....

Posted 06 February 2013 - 02:29 PM

Probably not a good idea because typically there is a clause in the TOS that says if you do that they can perma-ban you.

What you can do, and I have had success with, is contact another moderator or site staff and inform them of the incident. (My success wasn't in overturning a ban because no one was banned, but concerned the conduct of a moderator and a day later, there was an apology.)

 

 

 

Agreed.... Sometimes Mods that arent really cut out to be Mods slip through the cracks and if they do something that isnt within the normal role of mod it needs to be brought to anothers attention.... thats the only way to figure if its an Abuse of Power.... we dont tolerate that here

 

But just so you know making a thread telling you got banned at another forum isnt a good idea ;)


Wii-Kart code 2707-2013-4642~~~~~~ Diablo 3 drbowtie#1495

Commodore64....playing Crysis on high

Posted Image

**Noctua Owners Club: Member #2 - NH-D14**


#11 Andrewr05

Andrewr05

    I'll be whatever I wanna do!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11611 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Perkinsville, VT

Posted 06 February 2013 - 06:11 PM

Sometimes Mods that arent really cut out to be Mods slip through the cracks...

For instance just imagine if I were a moderator?
 
:teehee:

ona5.png

If you see the cops - LEAVE.

If the cops are coming - Don't be there.
If you show up and the cops are already there - DISAPPEAR.
Anyplace the cops are and you aren't, is a good day

:yes: 

Rig specs:

Spoiler

#12 Coors

Coors

    ????? ????

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3638 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Missouri

Posted 07 February 2013 - 04:26 AM

What was the quote?


MSI MPower Max - 4770K - 2x EVGA GTX780 ACX - 2x8GB Crucial Ballistix Tactical 1866 - 2x Crucial M4 256GB raid0 - Enermax 1020w - HP ZR30w

Sager NP9170 - i7 3720QM - GTX680m - 16GB 1600Mhz - 2x Crucial M4 256GB - 17" matte display

Shuttle SP35P2V2 - E8600 4Ghz - eVGA 8800GTX ACS KO - 2x2GB g.skill PK - Samsung 500GB - 2x Dell E228wfp