Jump to content


Photo

wmi event 10 error


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 bunkachunk

bunkachunk

    New Member

  • Members
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:bellefontaine ohio

Posted 17 April 2012 - 10:45 AM

I down loaded a program from Olympus cameras and when I try to run the program I keep getting the same error message, Log Name: Application
Source: Microsoft-Windows-WMI
Date: 4/17/2012 2:03:27 PM
Event ID: 10
Task Category: None
Level: Error
Keywords: Classic
User: N/A
Computer: crazyhorse
Description:
Event filter with query "SELECT * FROM __InstanceModificationEvent WITHIN 60 WHERE TargetInstance ISA "Win32_Processor" AND TargetInstance.LoadPercentage > 99" could not be reactivated in namespace "//./root/CIMV2" because of error 0x80041003. Events cannot be delivered through this filter until the problem is corrected.
Event Xml:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.micro...08/events/event">
<System>
<Provider Name="Microsoft-Windows-WMI" Guid="{1edeee53-0afe-4609-b846-d8c0b2075b1f}" EventSourceName="WinMgmt" />
<EventID Qualifiers="49152">10</EventID>
<Version>0</Version>
<Level>2</Level>
<Task>0</Task>
<Opcode>0</Opcode>
<Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2012-04-17T18:03:27.000000000Z" />
<EventRecordID>3347</EventRecordID>
<Correlation />
<Execution ProcessID="0" ThreadID="0" />
<Channel>Application</Channel>
<Computer>crazyhorse</Computer>
<Security />
</System>
<EventData>
<Data>//./root/CIMV2</Data>
<Data>SELECT * FROM __InstanceModificationEvent WITHIN 60 WHERE TargetInstance ISA "Win32_Processor" AND TargetInstance.LoadPercentage &gt; 99</Data>
<Data>0x80041003</Data>
</EventData>
</Event> How can I take care of this problem?
PROCESSOR: AMD FX 4100 @4.2
MOTHERBOARD: GIGABYTE GA970A-UD3
VIDEO CARD: SAPPHIRE 6950 2GB.DDR5
CASE: LANCOOL K63
CPU COOLER: COOLER MASTER 212 PLUS PUSH/PULL
MEMORY: CORSAIR VENGEANCE DDR3 1600 8GB
HDD: W.D. CAVIAR GREEN 750GB
DVD/CD: GEAR HEAD 24X W/LIGHTSCRIBE
POWER SUPPLY: NZXT HALE82 650W
O.S.: WIN. 7 64BIT.

#2 wevsspot

wevsspot

    The Pain of Being a Razorback Fan.....

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15936 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NW Arkansas

Posted 17 April 2012 - 12:03 PM

Did you notice if there was both a 32-bit and 64-bit version of the program when you downloaded it? If so, are you sure you downloaded the 64-bit version? If there isn't a 64-bit version available you may need to install and run the program in 32-bit compatible (WindowsXP) mode.

Appears according to your sig that you are running Windows 7 64-bit. Is that correct?
10804750996_f1dd23d20e_o.jpg

 


#3 bunkachunk

bunkachunk

    New Member

  • Members
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:bellefontaine ohio

Posted 17 April 2012 - 09:36 PM

Did you notice if there was both a 32-bit and 64-bit version of the program when you downloaded it? If so, are you sure you downloaded the 64-bit version? If there isn't a 64-bit version available you may need to install and run the program in 32-bit compatible (WindowsXP) mode.

Appears according to your sig that you are running Windows 7 64-bit. Is that correct?


yes I am running 64-bit. Think this is a compatible problem?
PROCESSOR: AMD FX 4100 @4.2
MOTHERBOARD: GIGABYTE GA970A-UD3
VIDEO CARD: SAPPHIRE 6950 2GB.DDR5
CASE: LANCOOL K63
CPU COOLER: COOLER MASTER 212 PLUS PUSH/PULL
MEMORY: CORSAIR VENGEANCE DDR3 1600 8GB
HDD: W.D. CAVIAR GREEN 750GB
DVD/CD: GEAR HEAD 24X W/LIGHTSCRIBE
POWER SUPPLY: NZXT HALE82 650W
O.S.: WIN. 7 64BIT.

#4 wevsspot

wevsspot

    The Pain of Being a Razorback Fan.....

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15936 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NW Arkansas

Posted 18 April 2012 - 12:03 PM

Since I don't use the particular software that is causing your issue, I can't confirm that this is solid fix. However, there isn't any harm in trying IMO.

Two other possible solutions;

Download and install:
Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 SP1 Redistributable Package (x64)
http://www.microsoft...s.aspx?id=18471

Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 Redistributable Package (x64)
http://www.microsoft...ang=en&id=15336

Could possibly be a problem with the application's compiler causing the issue if you don't have both of those Packages installed. Double check your Add/Remove programs list first and make sure they aren't already installed.

10804750996_f1dd23d20e_o.jpg