Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Where can I get an SLI bridge in Toronto?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 viperk1

viperk1

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 318 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toronto

Posted 08 April 2012 - 08:07 PM

One of my friends is upgrading his video card and he's giving me his GTX 280 so I can SLI it with my own 280. Unfortunately, neither of us has an SLI bridge :(

I've tried all the usual places (CanadaComputers, NCIX, etc) but I can't find a bridge by itself on sale. Any ideas?

*Shameless request* - If anyone happens to have a spare bridge I would be most appreciative if you could pop in an envelope for me. Perhaps we could work something out :D
67% of all statistics are made up on the spot.

#2 ekiM

ekiM

    I need help in BF:BC2

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 663 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, ON

Posted 08 April 2012 - 08:13 PM

Come to London I'll give one to ya' :P
"Why is it that when you take advantage of a tax break, you're a smart businessman, but if you take advantage of something you need to not be hungry (food stamps), you're a moocher?" Jon Stewart

#3 Tjj226_Angel

Tjj226_Angel

    Total Nerd

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2535 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Fredericksburg, VA

Posted 08 April 2012 - 08:31 PM

I have one somewhere that you can have for free if you want to pay for shipping. It make take some time to find it, but it is yours if you want it :dunno:

Side question, will a 3 way sli bridge work for two way SLI? If so I won't even have to bother searching for it :biggrin:

Edited by Tjj226_Angel, 08 April 2012 - 08:33 PM.


#4 boinker

boinker

    Im a Watchin you......

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3291 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Del Sity, Oklahoma

Posted 08 April 2012 - 09:37 PM

I have one somewhere that you can have for free if you want to pay for shipping. It make take some time to find it, but it is yours if you want it :dunno:

Side question, will a 3 way sli bridge work for two way SLI? If so I won't even have to bother searching for it :biggrin:


No. A three way SLI bridge will not work for two properly. There are two way SLI bridges available from a couple of different stores online. And yes an SLI bridge is an SLI bridge is an SLI bridge. They just very in length and How many cards it will link. 2 way, Three way, or even 4 way for some.

One From Newegg: SLI Bridge
Short one from Amazon: Short SLI Bridge
Long one from Amazon: Long SLI Bridge

"It works Because I threatened it. :lol:" - " did you show it the sledgehammer" - "No, A flight of stairs"
"I don't want to be much of a forum Nazi but this situation calls for a hail Bosco and blitzkrieg someone".

If that does not work I hop in a Madcat and Blast it to microscopic Particles.


#5 viperk1

viperk1

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 318 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toronto

Posted 09 April 2012 - 06:55 AM

Come to London I'll give one to ya' :P


London is quite a drive, haha. Maybe this can be a last resort.

I have one somewhere that you can have for free if you want to pay for shipping. It make take some time to find it, but it is yours if you want it :dunno:

Side question, will a 3 way sli bridge work for two way SLI? If so I won't even have to bother searching for it :biggrin:


Thanks for the thought anyways :)

No. A three way SLI bridge will not work for two properly. There are two way SLI bridges available from a couple of different stores online. And yes an SLI bridge is an SLI bridge is an SLI bridge. They just very in length and How many cards it will link. 2 way, Three way, or even 4 way for some.

One From Newegg: SLI Bridge
Short one from Amazon: Short SLI Bridge
Long one from Amazon: Long SLI Bridge


Thanks for the links. Cross border shipments are the blurst though :(
67% of all statistics are made up on the spot.

#6 MJCRO

MJCRO

    Certified Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1749 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 09 April 2012 - 06:57 AM

Try Newegg.ca and search for a bridge. It's the canadian site so shipping should be cheap.

#7 viperk1

viperk1

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 318 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toronto

Posted 09 April 2012 - 07:04 AM

I did try the ca versions of newegg and amazon. Amazon had nothing and newegg only has one thats $25+$10 shipping.

I don't want to spend 35 bucks on something I'm not sure will work anyways :lol:

(I'm running a P45 chipset which isn't officially SLI capable)
67% of all statistics are made up on the spot.

#8 wevsspot

wevsspot

    The Pain of Being a Razorback Fan.....

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15978 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NW Arkansas

Posted 09 April 2012 - 07:17 AM

Here;
http://www.evga.com/...ries - Hardware

or here;
http://www.performan...oducts_id=28465

Performance PCs will ship to Canada if you can pay with Paypal or a Western Union Wire transfer.
10804750996_f1dd23d20e_o.jpg

 


#9 RedFury77

RedFury77

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 279 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Big Bear Lake, CA

Posted 09 April 2012 - 08:16 AM

Wow, this is the only one on ebay that was in Canada: http://www.ebay.com/...9#ht_500wt_1413

Do you need a short or a long type?
Short is for when your cards are right next to each other, long if you have a third slot in between.

I have a couple extra shorts, I'll mail one to you for free. It will just take a little while to get there from Southern California. If the short will work then send me a PM with your address and I'll mail it out tomorrow.

i5-3570K @ 4.6GHz P8Z77-V LK l 8gb DDR3-1600 

Asus GTX 780 DCUll  Vertex 3 120gb SSD l 2tb WD black HDD + 1tb Barracuda

Corsair TX750 Cougar Evolution