Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Formatting in Chrome


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 ComputerEd

ComputerEd

    Voice of Computing Reason

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Carbondale, Il

Posted 13 February 2012 - 03:46 AM

Noticed that if I just replyu with a quote to a post the ,BR> codes appear in the reply unless I preview it first and then post. When this happens I can go back, edit and remove them and the post is fine. This only seems to happen when using Chrome.

Get your GEEK on ever week with Computer Ed Radio

http://computeredradio.com  http://facebook.com/computered

 

 


#2 dr_bowtie

dr_bowtie

    Chronic Haggler...

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18040 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indiana....

Posted 13 February 2012 - 04:27 AM

I think so I see alot of post like that and clean up... not sure why
Wii-Kart code 2707-2013-4642~~~~~~ Diablo 3 drbowtie#1495

Commodore64....playing Crysis on high

Posted Image

**Noctua Owners Club: Member #2 - NH-D14**


#3 Stonerboy779

Stonerboy779

    Puts on Q701s d-_-b

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5259 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia

Posted 13 February 2012 - 12:01 PM

Hmmm that's strange I have never once had that issue and I access OCC about 15-20% of the time from PCs with Chrome installed.

I thought the code issues may have been from people on phones with mobile browsers playing up.

Posted Image

 

Man these spammers are geniuses...put (NO SPAM) in the thread title to hide the spam.  It's brilliant.  Hopefully this doesn't catch on...what if rapists wear signs that say (NOT A RAPIST)?  They will be raping everybody! D:

 

Donate to OCC - You could have won an SSD or GPU


#4 Guest_Jim_*

Guest_Jim_*

    ANTITHAT

  • News Editor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4342 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 13 February 2012 - 12:19 PM

Noticed that if I just replyu with a quote to a post the ,BR> codes appear in the reply unless I preview it first and then post. When this happens I can go back, edit and remove them and the post is fine. This only seems to happen when using Chrome.

Let's
see
if
it
happens
to
me
when
I
post
in
Chrome.

Edit: Nope. Have the newest version of Chrome with Adblock Plus, AVG Safe Search, Google Analytcs Opt-out Add-on, Google Chrome to Phone, and LongURL as extensions running.

Processor: AMD A10-5800K @4.40 GHz (44.0x100)
Cooling: Corsair H110
Motherboard: ASUS F2A85-M PRO
GPU: EVGA GTX 770 2 GB
PhysX: EVGA GTX 570 1280 MB
RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws 4x8 GB (32 GB total) at 1866 MHz 10-10-10-27
PSU: OCZ Fata1ty 750 W
OS: Windows 7- Professional 64-bit
Guest_Jim_*.jpg

 


Needs more tigers.

Steam Inventory. Let me know if something interests you.


#5 ComputerEd

ComputerEd

    Voice of Computing Reason

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Carbondale, Il

Posted 13 February 2012 - 12:32 PM

<br>Hmmm that's strange I have never once had that issue and I access OCC about 15-20% of the time from PCs with Chrome installed.<br><br>I thought the code issues may have been from people on phones with mobile browsers playing up.<br>

<div><br></div><div>Here is a reply sent, using latest Chrome with no add-ons, lets see what&nbsp;happens.</div><div><br></div><div><br><br><br>

</div>

Get your GEEK on ever week with Computer Ed Radio

http://computeredradio.com  http://facebook.com/computered

 

 


#6 Waco

Waco

    Lab Rat 2

  • Reviewer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15211 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Alamos, NM

Posted 13 February 2012 - 12:38 PM

<div><br></div><div>Here is a reply sent, using latest Chrome with no add-ons, lets see what&nbsp;happens.</div><div><br></div><div><br><br><br>

</div>

I'm replying to this using the latest Chrome on Linux with no addons.

Posted Image

Booyah.


#7 SpeedCrazy

SpeedCrazy

    Life is one heck of a ride, so hang on tight!

  • Folding Member
  • 3815 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Between birth and death.

Posted 13 February 2012 - 12:39 PM

Hmmm that's strange I have never once had that issue and I access OCC about 15-20% of the time from PCs with Chrome installed.

I thought the code issues may have been from people on phones with mobile browsers playing up.

Actually i think it has to do with the live preview. When i use that i sometimes get that code.
Fold for Team OCC


i7 930 @ 3.9 || Dual-SLI GTX 250 || ASUS P6X58D-E || 3x2GB G.Skill Pi @ 1600 || Corsair TX850w || 2x WD Caviar Black 500gb


#8 DanTheGamer11

DanTheGamer11

    When life gives you lemons, eat them.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3919 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 13 February 2012 - 01:27 PM

Happened to me earlier :(

Edited by Dan The Gamer, 13 February 2012 - 01:28 PM.

Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T @3.2Ghz
Cooler Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 8GB 1.48V 1600Mhz DDR3 Crucial Ballistix Tactical
Motherboard Asrock N68C-GS FX
Graphics XFX HD 7950
Storage 1TB WD Caviar Blue HDD, 240GB Kingston Hyper X SSD, Thanks OCC & Kingston, makes a big difference  :)
Optical Disk Drive Sony Optiarc DVD/CD ReWriter
Power Supply Cooler Master GX 650W Bronze
Case Cooler Master CM690


#9 ekiM

ekiM

    I need help in BF:BC2

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 663 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, ON

Posted 13 February 2012 - 01:36 PM

I see your codes Ed but not Jim's
"Why is it that when you take advantage of a tax break, you're a smart businessman, but if you take advantage of something you need to not be hungry (food stamps), you're a moocher?" Jon Stewart

#10 Guest_Jim_*

Guest_Jim_*

    ANTITHAT

  • News Editor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4342 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 13 February 2012 - 02:10 PM

I see your codes Ed but not Jim's

That's because it didn't happen to me or Waco on his Linux machine.

Processor: AMD A10-5800K @4.40 GHz (44.0x100)
Cooling: Corsair H110
Motherboard: ASUS F2A85-M PRO
GPU: EVGA GTX 770 2 GB
PhysX: EVGA GTX 570 1280 MB
RAM: G.Skill Ripjaws 4x8 GB (32 GB total) at 1866 MHz 10-10-10-27
PSU: OCZ Fata1ty 750 W
OS: Windows 7- Professional 64-bit
Guest_Jim_*.jpg

 


Needs more tigers.

Steam Inventory. Let me know if something interests you.


#11 ClayMeow

ClayMeow

    Member Title Exceeds Member Title Character Limit

  • Review Editor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 19295 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Long Island, NY

Posted 13 February 2012 - 03:12 PM

Never happened to me either. I'm on firefox now, but I use chrome when I'm accessing OCC from my laptop.

CMt.png
- Steam - Raptr - Xfire - GameSpot - Kongregate - IGN Blog -
- ASUS P8Z77-V Deluxe - i7 3770k - NVIDIA GTX 770 - 2x8GB Mushkin Redline DDR3-1866MHz -
::: Follow OCC on facebook.png ::: OCC Xfire Clan ::: OCC Steam Community Group ::: OCC Rules :::

::: OCC E3 2013 Awards ::: CES 2013 ::: COMPUTEX 2010 :::

::: Razer Sabertooth Review ::: Watch Dogs Review :::