Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Formatting in Chrome


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 VaporX

VaporX

    Sapphire Gaming Evangelist

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1720 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Carbondale, Il

Posted 13 February 2012 - 03:46 AM

Noticed that if I just replyu with a quote to a post the ,BR> codes appear in the reply unless I preview it first and then post. When this happens I can go back, edit and remove them and the post is fine. This only seems to happen when using Chrome.

Edward "Vapor-X" Crisler

Sapphire North America PR Represenative

"I don't play when it comes to gaming"

 


#2 dr_bowtie

dr_bowtie

    Chronic Haggler...

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18081 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indiana....

Posted 13 February 2012 - 04:27 AM

I think so I see alot of post like that and clean up... not sure why
Wii-Kart code 2707-2013-4642~~~~~~ Diablo 3 drbowtie#1495

Commodore64....playing Crysis on high

Posted Image

**Noctua Owners Club: Member #2 - NH-D14**


#3 Stonerboy779

Stonerboy779

    Puts on Q701s d-_-b

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5270 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia

Posted 13 February 2012 - 12:01 PM

Hmmm that's strange I have never once had that issue and I access OCC about 15-20% of the time from PCs with Chrome installed.

I thought the code issues may have been from people on phones with mobile browsers playing up.

med_gallery_78215_532_67141.png

 

Man these spammers are geniuses...put (NO SPAM) in the thread title to hide the spam.  It's brilliant.  Hopefully this doesn't catch on...what if rapists wear signs that say (NOT A RAPIST)?  They will be raping everybody! D:

 

Donate to OCC - You could have won an SSD or GPU


#4 Guest_Jim_*

Guest_Jim_*

    ANTITHAT

  • News Editor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4615 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 13 February 2012 - 12:19 PM

Noticed that if I just replyu with a quote to a post the ,BR> codes appear in the reply unless I preview it first and then post. When this happens I can go back, edit and remove them and the post is fine. This only seems to happen when using Chrome.

Let's
see
if
it
happens
to
me
when
I
post
in
Chrome.

Edit: Nope. Have the newest version of Chrome with Adblock Plus, AVG Safe Search, Google Analytcs Opt-out Add-on, Google Chrome to Phone, and LongURL as extensions running.

Processor: AMD A10-5800K @ 4.40 GHz (44.0x100)
Cooling: Corsair H110
Motherboard: ASUS F2A85-M PRO
GPU: NVIDIA GTX 980 4 GB
PhysX: EVGA GTX 770 2 GB
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws 4x8 GB (32 GB total) at 1866 MHz 10-10-10-27
PSU: OCZ Fata1ty 750 W
OS: Windows 7- Professional 64-bit
Guest_Jim_*.jpg

 


Needs more tigers.

Steam Inventory. Let me know if something interests you.


#5 VaporX

VaporX

    Sapphire Gaming Evangelist

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1720 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Carbondale, Il

Posted 13 February 2012 - 12:32 PM

<br>Hmmm that's strange I have never once had that issue and I access OCC about 15-20% of the time from PCs with Chrome installed.<br><br>I thought the code issues may have been from people on phones with mobile browsers playing up.<br>

<div><br></div><div>Here is a reply sent, using latest Chrome with no add-ons, lets see what&nbsp;happens.</div><div><br></div><div><br><br><br>

</div>

Edward "Vapor-X" Crisler

Sapphire North America PR Represenative

"I don't play when it comes to gaming"

 


#6 Waco

Waco

    Lab Rat 2

  • Reviewer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15508 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Alamos, NM

Posted 13 February 2012 - 12:38 PM

<div><br></div><div>Here is a reply sent, using latest Chrome with no add-ons, lets see what&nbsp;happens.</div><div><br></div><div><br><br><br>

</div>

I'm replying to this using the latest Chrome on Linux with no addons.

sig.png

GTX 770 replaced with watercooled GTX780...but too lazy to change the sig.


#7 SpeedCrazy

SpeedCrazy

    Life is one heck of a ride, so hang on tight!

  • Folding Member
  • 3817 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Between birth and death.

Posted 13 February 2012 - 12:39 PM

Hmmm that's strange I have never once had that issue and I access OCC about 15-20% of the time from PCs with Chrome installed.

I thought the code issues may have been from people on phones with mobile browsers playing up.

Actually i think it has to do with the live preview. When i use that i sometimes get that code.
Fold for Team OCC


i7 930 @ 3.9 || Dual-SLI GTX 250 || ASUS P6X58D-E || 3x2GB G.Skill Pi @ 1600 || Corsair TX850w || 2x WD Caviar Black 500gb


#8 DanTheGamer11

DanTheGamer11

    When life gives you lemons, eat them.

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4041 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 13 February 2012 - 01:27 PM

Happened to me earlier :(

Edited by Dan The Gamer, 13 February 2012 - 01:28 PM.

Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T @3.2Ghz
Cooler Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 8GB 1.48V 1600Mhz DDR3 Crucial Ballistix Tactical
Motherboard Asrock N68C-GS FX
Graphics XFX HD 7950
Storage 1TB WD Caviar Blue HDD, 240GB Kingston Hyper X SSD, Thanks OCC & Kingston, makes a big difference  :)
Optical Disk Drive Sony Optiarc DVD/CD ReWriter
Power Supply Cooler Master GX 650W Bronze
Case Cooler Master CM690


#9 ekiM

ekiM

    I need help in BF:BC2

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 663 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, ON

Posted 13 February 2012 - 01:36 PM

I see your codes Ed but not Jim's
"Why is it that when you take advantage of a tax break, you're a smart businessman, but if you take advantage of something you need to not be hungry (food stamps), you're a moocher?" Jon Stewart

#10 Guest_Jim_*

Guest_Jim_*

    ANTITHAT

  • News Editor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4615 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 13 February 2012 - 02:10 PM

I see your codes Ed but not Jim's

That's because it didn't happen to me or Waco on his Linux machine.

Processor: AMD A10-5800K @ 4.40 GHz (44.0x100)
Cooling: Corsair H110
Motherboard: ASUS F2A85-M PRO
GPU: NVIDIA GTX 980 4 GB
PhysX: EVGA GTX 770 2 GB
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws 4x8 GB (32 GB total) at 1866 MHz 10-10-10-27
PSU: OCZ Fata1ty 750 W
OS: Windows 7- Professional 64-bit
Guest_Jim_*.jpg

 


Needs more tigers.

Steam Inventory. Let me know if something interests you.


#11 ClayMeow

ClayMeow

    Member Title Exceeds Member Title Character Limit

  • Review Editor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 19397 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Long Island, NY

Posted 13 February 2012 - 03:12 PM

Never happened to me either. I'm on firefox now, but I use chrome when I'm accessing OCC from my laptop.

CMt.png
- Steam - Raptr - Xfire - GameSpot - Kongregate - IGN Blog -
- ASUS P8Z77-V Deluxe - i7 3770k - NVIDIA GTX 770 - 2x8GB Mushkin Redline DDR3-1866MHz -
::: Follow OCC on facebook.png ::: OCC Xfire Clan ::: OCC Steam Community Group ::: OCC Rules :::

::: OCC E3 2013 Awards ::: CES 2013 ::: COMPUTEX 2010 :::

::: Razer Sabertooth Review ::: Watch Dogs Review :::