Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Edit Photo Metadata


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 SpeedCrazy

SpeedCrazy

    Life is one heck of a ride, so hang on tight!

  • Folding Member
  • 3814 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Between birth and death.

Posted 31 March 2011 - 02:56 PM

Hey guys,
I am looking for an app, preferably free, to batch process my pics and add my name to the photographer and copyright fields of my images metadata. Does anyone know of an app that will do this?
Thanks,
Speed
Fold for Team OCC


i7 930 @ 3.9 || Dual-SLI GTX 250 || ASUS P6X58D-E || 3x2GB G.Skill Pi @ 1600 || Corsair TX850w || 2x WD Caviar Black 500gb


#2 Black64

Black64

    Black It Out

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3272 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:The internet

Posted 31 March 2011 - 03:45 PM

Use photoshop and create an process in the automator, to add a name to each one. It is simple.

Current System

[CPU]Intel Xeon W3670 (i7-970) @3.20Ghz---[CPU Cooling]Thermalright Silver Arrow---[MOBO]ASUS Rampage Gene III---[RAM]G-Skill Rip Jaws (24GB)(6x4GB)---[GPU]ASUS GTX 780 OC---[PSU]KingWin Lazar LZ-1000---[CASE]Bitfenix Colossus Venom Edition---[HDDs]WD Dives(6.5TB total storage) and Samsung 250GB SSD(boot)---[Monitors] 3X NEC 24" LCD2490WUXi ISP Panels and 1X Seiki 39" 4K monitor

 

PC Audio System (Speakers) Triad InRoom Mini's --- (DAC) Schiit Modi --- (AMP) Emotiva MiniX-a-100 --- (Headphones) Sennheiser Momentums and Paradigm H15NC --- (Headphone AMP) --- Schitt Magni

 

 


#3 SpeedCrazy

SpeedCrazy

    Life is one heck of a ride, so hang on tight!

  • Folding Member
  • 3814 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Between birth and death.

Posted 31 March 2011 - 03:49 PM

Use photoshop and create an process in the automator, to add a name to each one. It is simple.

:pfp: Do you know what metadata is? You cant do it by running the photoshop automator. That edits images. Photoshop scripts can save different sizes and such but neither changes or adds to metadata.
Fold for Team OCC


i7 930 @ 3.9 || Dual-SLI GTX 250 || ASUS P6X58D-E || 3x2GB G.Skill Pi @ 1600 || Corsair TX850w || 2x WD Caviar Black 500gb


#4 El_Capitan

El_Capitan

    Even the sun goes down

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somerville, MA

Posted 31 March 2011 - 03:49 PM

ViewNX 2

It's free: http://www.nikonusa....ctTabs.Software

Go to Edit -> Options -> XMP/IPTC Preset

#5 SpeedCrazy

SpeedCrazy

    Life is one heck of a ride, so hang on tight!

  • Folding Member
  • 3814 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Between birth and death.

Posted 31 March 2011 - 04:10 PM

Does that do batch processing? Oh and have they fixed their software? Last Nikon software i used was real buggy.
Fold for Team OCC


i7 930 @ 3.9 || Dual-SLI GTX 250 || ASUS P6X58D-E || 3x2GB G.Skill Pi @ 1600 || Corsair TX850w || 2x WD Caviar Black 500gb


#6 El_Capitan

El_Capitan

    Even the sun goes down

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somerville, MA

Posted 31 March 2011 - 04:12 PM

Yes. Not buggy, either.

#7 SpeedCrazy

SpeedCrazy

    Life is one heck of a ride, so hang on tight!

  • Folding Member
  • 3814 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Between birth and death.

Posted 31 March 2011 - 04:13 PM

Downloading.
Thanks
Fold for Team OCC


i7 930 @ 3.9 || Dual-SLI GTX 250 || ASUS P6X58D-E || 3x2GB G.Skill Pi @ 1600 || Corsair TX850w || 2x WD Caviar Black 500gb


#8 SpeedCrazy

SpeedCrazy

    Life is one heck of a ride, so hang on tight!

  • Folding Member
  • 3814 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Between birth and death.

Posted 31 March 2011 - 04:23 PM

Query: I made the profile i wanted. But how do i apply it? Cant find how. :doh:
EDIT: Managed to apply it, but not all the fields show up. Usage rights and my info doesn't show. I only really care because i am sending a friend a bunch of pics of their family i took but idont want them to disappear into the ether and reappear someone else s.

Edited by SpeedCrazy, 31 March 2011 - 04:32 PM.

Fold for Team OCC


i7 930 @ 3.9 || Dual-SLI GTX 250 || ASUS P6X58D-E || 3x2GB G.Skill Pi @ 1600 || Corsair TX850w || 2x WD Caviar Black 500gb


#9 El_Capitan

El_Capitan

    Even the sun goes down

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6454 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somerville, MA

Posted 31 March 2011 - 05:57 PM

Once you exit the application, go to the actual file of the picture and right-click to see the properties. It should show up.

#10 SpeedCrazy

SpeedCrazy

    Life is one heck of a ride, so hang on tight!

  • Folding Member
  • 3814 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Between birth and death.

Posted 31 March 2011 - 06:29 PM

Some of the data does, but windows does not seem to support the all of the fields offered by view.
Fold for Team OCC


i7 930 @ 3.9 || Dual-SLI GTX 250 || ASUS P6X58D-E || 3x2GB G.Skill Pi @ 1600 || Corsair TX850w || 2x WD Caviar Black 500gb


#11 Guest_evilneil_*

Guest_evilneil_*
  • Guests

Posted 05 December 2011 - 11:13 AM

Photoshop will do this for you and you, and it can apply effects and presets so all your images, even resize them for you. I use it for all the weddings and events I shoot, best way to go!

#12 daphoto

daphoto

    New Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 02 March 2012 - 04:18 AM

Hope i'm not coming in to late, but there are some fantastic deals on Lightroom 3 going on now. I swear by this program as It is the start of my workflow on the computer and is used for about 90% of my post processing. I think it was worth every penny. even more so if you get this and later decide to upgrade to Lightroom 4 at another discount.
http://www.bhphotovi...3_Software.html