Greetings!

kennethk

I came across this website when searching for advice about new parts.

I'm still learning about hardware but seem to have a nice passion for it.

But anywho, I'm no one special. Bit of a horror story when I made my first build it blew up on me popped, and smoked on me 4pin completely melted off.. Safe to say I was pissed over it but in the end I thought it was a great way to start my path in building PCs. :P

Hopefully one of these days I can join you guys in the OCing world, my next build may see a 8350 cpu a friend said that it's possible to OC to 5GHz with that chip.

But anywho hope to talk to some of you guys. :)

• Replies 24
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Thanks guys, only been here a couple days and I can tell this community is a bit chilled and seems to be understanding that not everyone knows what you know which seems to be a bit of  a problem with other communities out there. :)

Welcome to OCC :) and feel free to ask about anything, we will do our best to assist you in building a great system. Can you start by listing the parts you are considering?

:cheers:

Right now all I have picked out are the cpu/mobo the rest I already have or still looking for a slim case that fits a gigabyte 7950

Qty. Product Description Savings Total Price
11-119-265-13.jpg
COOLER MASTER HAF series RC-902XB-KKN1 Black Steel body, Front Mesh, Plastic bezel ATX Desktop Computer Case Item #: N82E16811119265 Return Policy: Standard Return Policy     $99.99
13-130-679-07.jpg
MSI 970A-G43 AM3+ AMD 970 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard Item #: N82E16813130679 Return Policy: Standard Return Policy
Protect Your Investment (expand for options)    
-$3.00 Instant $69.99 $66.99
19-113-284-02.jpg
AMD FX-8350 Vishera 4.0GHz (4.2GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 125W Eight-Core Desktop Processor FD8350FRHKBOX Item #: N82E16819113284 Return Policy: CPU Replacement Only Return Policy
Protect Your Investment (expand for options)