Need help with Logo design

mpj

Hey all,

I've been trying to find someone for awhile to help me out with finishing a logo for my men's league hockey team, and thought maybe someone here might be able to come to the rescue. I'm a complete noob when it comes to graphic design and what I've come up with so far is pretty simple, but I like it. The problem I'm running into is I don't have the software or know-how to put the finsihing touches on a logo. I was hoping maybe I can throw the logo up here and get some opinions or help with what I already have. I understand that it takes time to do this, and I would be willing to work out some sort of compensation depending on work done.

All I'm trying to finish on this is adding the company name around the CTS inside the 2 circles, and maybe clean up the lines/finish it nicely. Something along the lines of this:

Complete Tooling

CTS

Solutions

Like I mentioned before this is for my men's league hockey team that is sponsored by our company. The old logo is pretty tired and we're looking for something fresh, yet with that throwback look to it. Also I need this to be able to work with a screen press. I attached the new "work in progress" logo and a pic of our old jerseys with the old logo. Please send me a pm if you're able to help, I'd greatly appreciate it.

Thanks,

Matt

post-72328-0-26891900-1360083916_thumb.jpg

post-72328-0-66897900-1360084573_thumb.jpg

• Replies 46
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I have my associate degree on graphic design . It's been a while since I designed a logo but mayeI can give you some good pointers . Which logos are the ones you made (I'm guessing the t-shirt is the original ) ?

Edit: I guess I'll pm you when I'm

Home later , I'm on my phone right now .

Edited by hornybluecow

just to clarify,

the logo's on the left are the old ones and the right (blue) is the version you want to have edited to have as a final result?