Who wants to make a UDK Game?

ir_cow

UPDATE: Project has been restarted and is currently running. The few major changes some of you might see A) Story has been developed already B) Must be apply o the jobs, they are no longer 100% open to avoid people who aren't really committed. Finally C) forums are now open to everyone with a hidden/locked section for "The Team" for project sharing.

Feel free to check out the website Lets Create A Game ! This project, while conceived on OCC has become much bigger (With a good solid year of planning) and I hope to see some of you old OCC faces back on board.

Also Please PM me with any questions, though an email may be faster.

community

Edited by hornybluecow

• Replies 105
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'll be glad to test it for bugs. Been doing that on Mini Ninja and one of the Hitman Games, both by IO Interactive :) Other than that, I have no experience with those kind of things.

i'm glad people are interested! anyways i think the next step is to start a IRC channel and maybe a small website (down the road) directly related to our project.

second up i was doing a lot reading and i think i jumped the gun a little, the UDK (Unreal Development kit) it a much better choice since importing objects and using them fully is much easier and integrated. any objections on using UDK instead?

third, start to brain storm on what you like to play, what others think is fun and of course what role you might in the development process.

i'm going to look into finding a way to host a dedicated IRC channel and free web hosting (for now) and we can really start to brain storm. like i said to others this isn't a overnight project and everyone here is doing it on there own time so it's going to take some time to really get this going. but like always everyone input is welcome because we need diversity.