Any bitcoin miners around?

NCC10281982B

Disclaimer: If you dislike bitcoin for any reason please ignore this thread.

Now that the boilerplate is out of the way.

If you do mine coins/

Please answer the following:

1. What software are you running? and how did you set it up.

2. Are you a member of a pool? If yes, witch one?

3. If applicable are you making any revenue?

I am very new to this and need a had understanding and setting up. I currently run bitcoin core - wallet on one rig. It is still syncing with ~58 weeks to go. I cam confused because the "client" is only using ~25 CPU power. This seems counter intuitive based on my experience with projects like F@H.

Thoughts??

Are you mining with an ASIC? If you aren't, I wouldn't bother. It's not even worthwhile to mine Litecoins. Your best bet is to mine an ASIC resistant coin that uses Scrypt-N like Vertcoin, or mine on a multipool.

1. You can use Linux, but I just use Windows 7/8 since that's what I'm comfortable with.

2. If you're starting out, pools will get you consistent shares as opposed to p2pool or solo mining. give-me-coins.com is a very reliable pool that I used to mine Litecoins. I use bitcrush.com for Vertcoins.

3. Currently BTC, LTC, and all altcoins are at a low (all coins are tied to BTC since you can only cash out with BTC). I made revenue in the past, and will again in the future if prices go back up. Currently at the low, I'm breaking even after electric costs.

If you're really interested in getting into digital cryptocurrency, I recommend just buying from a reputable exchange and storing it on your wallet. Although I also recommend encrypting your wallet and backing up your wallet once you have it encrypted and coins in your wallet.

Thanks man! A former coworker turned me back on to this. Says she spent 1K $ usd on 2 rigs and they paid for them selves during march. Says she next about $15/day. I have 3 other rigs waiting to be activated.