Mid to High End Build

turkstur

Hello All

About a week away from pulling the trigger on a new build and figured I would put it up on your board to prevent any mistakes. I have built before but not in a long time. I know there may be cheaper options but since it is my first build in probably a decade, I didn't want cost to get in the way too much. I do plan to overclock and the hope is to have a computer that will play any game on high settings for a long while with potential upgrades, SLI, RAM and such. I guess the only things that I am not reasonably solid on are the Revodrive, fan controller and the RAM (not on the Sabertooth compatibility table). For the Revodrive, I have read some issues but I have also spoken with OCZ and they said it has been tested with the Sabertooth. Thank you for any feedback.

Case: COOLER MASTER HAF XM RC-922XM-KKN1

MB: ASUS SABERTOOTH Z77 LGA 1155

CPU: Intel Core i7-3770K

CPU Cooler: CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i

SSD Drive: OCZ RevoDrive 3 series RVD3-FHPX4-240G PCI-E 240GB

PS: CORSAIR HX Series HX750 750W ATX12V 2.3

Fan Conrtoller: NZXT Sentry Mesh Fan Controller w/ Five 30 watts Channels

GPU: EVGA 02G-P4-2678-KR GeForce GTX 670 FTW 2GB

RAM: Patriot Viper 3 16GB (2 x 8GB)

Mech drive: Seagate Barracuda ST1000DM003 1TB 7200 RPM SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive

Other stuff

Monitor: ASUS VS278Q-P Black 27" 1ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Monitor

Mouse: Logitech G9x

Side Fan: COOLER MASTER Megaflow 200 R4-LUS-07AR-GP 200mm Red LED Case cooler

Optical Drive: LITE-ON Black 12X Blu-ray Burner

Speakers: Logitech Z623 200 w 2.1 Speaker System, THX-Certified

I am going to assume this build is just for gaming.

Get what ever case you like. You will be sitting next to it, so it might as well look good.