Dedicated Physx card worth it?

Laststop

As an example say you have GTX 980 and you are playing a physx game like that batman game on a 2560x1600 monitor full ultra details and full AA and of course full physx enabled. What kind of performance increase would you see,if any, using a less powerful gpu dedicated towards the physx? I have seen some people say that the newer nvidia cards already have hardware in them dedicated for physx and getting another gpu for it is a total waste and you get the same performance with a dedicated physx gpu or not. Is that true? If having a dedicated physx card will allow the main gpu to get better performance how cheap of a card can you get for physx calculations? Is the 750 ti too much overkill? What's the cheapest card you should get for dedicated physx if it actually increases performance even with newer cards like the gtx 980?

I'm a total noob with dedicated physx so someone with a lot of knowledge that can share the ins and outs with me on here would be appreciated.

See now I see a site showing the difference between titan with a dedicated physx and without and with it definitely made a big difference like 28% difference. How powerful of a card do you need to run flawless physx and fully take it off the main gpu? Some people say a gt 240 is plenty some say a gt 430 is plenty and some people say they use a gtx 460. I do like the GTX 750ti since it doesn't need any pci-e power connectors. What is the perfect dedicated physx card and how much better will it run physx enabled games? They used a GTX 650 for the dedicated physx card in the comparison I saw with the titans. So maybe the 750ti would be perfect? I can get a single slot width 750ti that only needs power from the pci-e slot so this would be perfect for a dedicated physx card as far as those factors are considered. Can someone give me guidance before I just buy a 750ti.