How to get RAM on maximum Frequency

batman123

Hello,

I'm a noob on RAM O.C so i need some help.

I have a 2x 4Gb 1600Mhz Vengeance on a Gigabyte G41MT-S2P. By MOBO specifications i got that the maximum Frenquency of RAM is 1333 if Overclocked.

I downloaded CPU-Z and i see on the RAM tab, this informations:

DRAM Frequency: 533.3Mhz

FSB:DRAM : 5:8

CL: 9

tRCD: 9

tRP: 9

tRAS: 24

tRFC: 127

CR: 2T

There is anyway to increase the memory Performance?

I tryed to change the MCH to 333 (The maximum i can) and than i got 2 option on SPD, 3,0B ou 3,6B... I did 3,6B but the CPU-Z tells me the DRAM frenquency stills the same.

Any suggestion?

Thanks

Hello, memory support for your G41 chipset is native 800/1066 and *1333oc ddr3, and MB will support 45nm core 2 multi-core processors with FSB 800/1066/1333.

I'm guessing you have a 1066 FSB processor running at stock settings, so your memory will run at 1066 which is the 533 you see in CPUz,. You would need to overclock your processer and raise the FSB and your memory will go up as well.

there are some overclocking threads and useful information in the overclocking section you can read so you understand what you are adjusting and the settings best left on auto, and you will have your ram running at 1333 in no time.

Good luck

Edit: check out the Community Overclocking Guide just above your post, it is full of information and covers all the basics. if you run into something you need help with after reading information, just post back and we will get you rolling, please include which processor you are using.

Edited by Braegnok

Thanks for your attention Braegnok, thats right, the memory Clock goes up when i increase CPU Bus Speed. But what is better, Higher core speed with High multiplier and low Bus Speed, ou Lower Core speed with low multiplier and high bus speed?