A newbie in need for help

Hi all,

Im a newbie of this website and OC as well. so I hoped that yll would kindly assist me on my current issue =) (and apologize if im posting at the wrong place)

Im currently using;

Processor : FX 8350 AMD

GPU : Sapphire Radeon HD 7850 2GB GDDR5

Liquid Cooler : Antec Kuhler 620

RAM : 16GB Corsair Performance RAM

Motherboard : ROG Crosshair V Formula-Z

Win 7 Ultimate 64bit

Issue; (this is the result for both CPU + GPU at the same time on the stress test I did yesterday for around 20mins)

Hi Thariq! Welcome to OCC forums!

This seems the appropriate topic since you are having issues / questioning with overclocking.

The first thing I notice is you do not mention the benchmarks / stress tests you used for temperature readings.

Proceeding with each points:

1- high idle temperatures could indicate low air flow in case : if you put the Kuhler 620 in lieue of a fan, it is going to reduce the airflow in the case.

2- 47 on idle is a tad high as well. 65 with stock clocks/voltage is surprising to me as 8350's have soldered dies. I never tried a closed loop watercooler and maybe the guys here can support you more. What was your temp. monitoring software?

3- Once you reached the stabilisation point, this will occur (2 hot tubes). Is the fan cleared of obstruction? Did you put your case in a closed desk ? Do you have settings to have minimal noise? How is the fan wired?

4- OK, wow, this is a special one.  Have you tried to look in the BIOS how much RAM is installed? Since you have a 64-bit OS you should see all your installed RAM, unless you once used a RAMdisk. I / other users at OCC we would need more details.

Just hope I could set you on track so you can go forward

heyy Stefenheif ^^

thanks a bunch for your reply! ok lets go straight to the point....