Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Forum bug found?


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 kennethk

kennethk

    Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 653 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 March 2014 - 08:20 AM

When entering two links into a paragraph it seems to not want to work.

 

example: http://forums.overcl...98302&p=2117001

 

 

Marry had a little lamb. Marry had a little lamb. Marry had a little lamb. https://www.google.com/ Marry had a little lamb. Marry had a little lamb. https://www.yahoo.com/ Marry had a little lamb. Marry had a little lamb. Marry had a little lamb. Marry had a little lamb. Marry had a little lamb. Marry had a little lamb. 


Really wish I could experience an SSD but of course my bank tells me that I can not.

 

  • Graphics: CardAMD Radeon HD 7950
    Processor: AMD FX-6300
    Motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. M5A99FX PRO R2.0
    RAM: Crucial Ballstix 8GB Sport Edition
    PSU: Rosewill 630W;Non-modual
    Operating: system64-bit Windows 7
     

#2 wevsspot

wevsspot

    The Pain of Being a Razorback Fan.....

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16000 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NW Arkansas

Posted 18 March 2014 - 09:41 AM

What????

 

My paragraph............

http://www.cnn.com/

https://www.google.com/


10804750996_f1dd23d20e_o.jpg

 


#3 ClayMeow

ClayMeow

    Member Title Exceeds Member Title Character Limit

  • Review Editor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 19394 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Long Island, NY

Posted 18 March 2014 - 09:45 AM

When entering two links into a paragraph it seems to not want to work.

 

example: http://forums.overcl...98302&p=2117001

 

 

Marry had a little lamb. Marry had a little lamb. Marry had a little lamb. https://www.google.com/ Marry had a little lamb. Marry had a little lamb. https://www.yahoo.com/ Marry had a little lamb. Marry had a little lamb. Marry had a little lamb. Marry had a little lamb. Marry had a little lamb. Marry had a little lamb. 

Fixed it for you. You simply messed up the second link. Deleting it and pasting it again would have probably worked, but I simply went into the source (click the light switch) and fixed it there.


CMt.png
- Steam - Raptr - Xfire - GameSpot - Kongregate - IGN Blog -
- ASUS P8Z77-V Deluxe - i7 3770k - NVIDIA GTX 770 - 2x8GB Mushkin Redline DDR3-1866MHz -
::: Follow OCC on facebook.png ::: OCC Xfire Clan ::: OCC Steam Community Group ::: OCC Rules :::

::: OCC E3 2013 Awards ::: CES 2013 ::: COMPUTEX 2010 :::

::: Razer Sabertooth Review ::: Watch Dogs Review :::


#4 kennethk

kennethk

    Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 653 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 March 2014 - 10:23 AM

The sauce the sauce The sauce the sauce The sauce the sauce The sauce the sauce https://www.google.com/ The sauce the sauce The sauce the sauce The sauce the sauce The sauce the sauce. The sauce the sauce The sauce the sauce The sauce the sauce The sauce the sauce The sauce the sauce The sauce the sauce https://www.yahoo.com/ The sauce the sauce The sauce the sauce The sauce the sauce The sauce the sauce The sauce the sauce 

 

The second link posted thinks that the next word is associated with the url link.


Really wish I could experience an SSD but of course my bank tells me that I can not.

 

  • Graphics: CardAMD Radeon HD 7950
    Processor: AMD FX-6300
    Motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. M5A99FX PRO R2.0
    RAM: Crucial Ballstix 8GB Sport Edition
    PSU: Rosewill 630W;Non-modual
    Operating: system64-bit Windows 7
     

#5 gebraset

gebraset

    Geek

  • News Editor
  • PipPipPip
  • 860 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 March 2014 - 02:11 AM

Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing Testing

 

Seems to work fine? Maybe I'm missing something.


Gateway NV52L15u

15.6” HD LED LCD | AMD A8-4500M | AMD Radeon 7640G | WD 500GB 5400RPM HD | 8GB DDR3 1600 | DVD Super Multi DL


#6 kennethk

kennethk

    Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 653 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 March 2014 - 06:24 AM

Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two https://www.google.com/ Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two https://www.google.com/  Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two.

 

Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two https://www.google.com/ Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two https://www.yahoo.com/ Test one two Test one two https://www.yahoo.com/  Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two.

 

Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two https://www.yahoo.com/ Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two https://www.yahoo.com/ Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two https://www.yahoo.com/ Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two Test one two 

 

Okay so it happens when I copy a url right next to a word then space it but works just fine if I double space then press the back button?


Really wish I could experience an SSD but of course my bank tells me that I can not.

 

  • Graphics: CardAMD Radeon HD 7950
    Processor: AMD FX-6300
    Motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. M5A99FX PRO R2.0
    RAM: Crucial Ballstix 8GB Sport Edition
    PSU: Rosewill 630W;Non-modual
    Operating: system64-bit Windows 7
     

#7 ClayMeow

ClayMeow

    Member Title Exceeds Member Title Character Limit

  • Review Editor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 19394 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Long Island, NY

Posted 20 March 2014 - 06:50 AM

It's something you can notice before hitting submit and is easily fixable, so I don't see what the big deal is.


CMt.png
- Steam - Raptr - Xfire - GameSpot - Kongregate - IGN Blog -
- ASUS P8Z77-V Deluxe - i7 3770k - NVIDIA GTX 770 - 2x8GB Mushkin Redline DDR3-1866MHz -
::: Follow OCC on facebook.png ::: OCC Xfire Clan ::: OCC Steam Community Group ::: OCC Rules :::

::: OCC E3 2013 Awards ::: CES 2013 ::: COMPUTEX 2010 :::

::: Razer Sabertooth Review ::: Watch Dogs Review :::


#8 kennethk

kennethk

    Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 653 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 March 2014 - 06:56 AM

It's something you can notice before hitting submit and is easily fixable, so I don't see what the big deal is.

It's a forum bug found never the less.


Really wish I could experience an SSD but of course my bank tells me that I can not.

 

  • Graphics: CardAMD Radeon HD 7950
    Processor: AMD FX-6300
    Motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. M5A99FX PRO R2.0
    RAM: Crucial Ballstix 8GB Sport Edition
    PSU: Rosewill 630W;Non-modual
    Operating: system64-bit Windows 7
     

#9 ClayMeow

ClayMeow

    Member Title Exceeds Member Title Character Limit

  • Review Editor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 19394 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Long Island, NY

Posted 20 March 2014 - 07:02 AM

 

It's something you can notice before hitting submit and is easily fixable, so I don't see what the big deal is.

It's a forum bug found never the less.

 

There is a link button to do proper linking of URLs. IPB simply tries to provide auto-linking when possible (aka. for the lazy), but cannot always determine proper linking. This isn't something unique to IPB, but can be found on several sites using several different CMS and forum software. The only full-proof way any system would be able to auto-link would be if it verified each link prior to processing, but that would cause a whole slew of problems.


CMt.png
- Steam - Raptr - Xfire - GameSpot - Kongregate - IGN Blog -
- ASUS P8Z77-V Deluxe - i7 3770k - NVIDIA GTX 770 - 2x8GB Mushkin Redline DDR3-1866MHz -
::: Follow OCC on facebook.png ::: OCC Xfire Clan ::: OCC Steam Community Group ::: OCC Rules :::

::: OCC E3 2013 Awards ::: CES 2013 ::: COMPUTEX 2010 :::

::: Razer Sabertooth Review ::: Watch Dogs Review :::


#10 wevsspot

wevsspot

    The Pain of Being a Razorback Fan.....

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16000 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NW Arkansas

Posted 20 March 2014 - 07:16 AM

The only thing we're missing is that we are trying to save one sapling while the whole forest burns down around us.....................

 

I don't consider an inconvenience to be a bug.


10804750996_f1dd23d20e_o.jpg

 


#11 kennethk

kennethk

    Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 653 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 20 March 2014 - 07:30 AM

Sorry for trying to point out what I thought was a bug then?


Really wish I could experience an SSD but of course my bank tells me that I can not.

 

  • Graphics: CardAMD Radeon HD 7950
    Processor: AMD FX-6300
    Motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. M5A99FX PRO R2.0
    RAM: Crucial Ballstix 8GB Sport Edition
    PSU: Rosewill 630W;Non-modual
    Operating: system64-bit Windows 7
     

#12 Nerm

Nerm

    OCC Beefcake

  • Forum Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9691 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Madison, IN

Posted 20 March 2014 - 07:43 AM

Do you see this issue when using any browser like Chrome, IE, Firefox, etc or does it only happen when using a specific browser?


Rig #1 :: Q6600 @ 3.8Ghz :: 2x HD4850 Crossfire :: Asus P5K3 Premium Black Pearl ::

Rig #2 :: i7-3930K @ 4Ghz :: 32GB G.Skill Ripjaws Z Series :: Evga GTX 670 :: Asus P9X79 Pro :: OCZ Vertex 256GB SSD ::
HTPC :: 4850e :: HD2600xt :: Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H :: 1TB Storage ::
OCC Site Rules :: Site Help FAQ :: Extreme Cooling FAQ :: OCC Benchmark Team