Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Occupy Motherboard !

Motherboard

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Pile

Pile

    New Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Quebec city, Qc, Canada

Posted 08 October 2013 - 06:30 AM

My motherboard is full.

 

I search a new motherboard with more slots PCie and space to add eventually more accessories.

 

Any suggestions will be appreciate.

 

Parts of my setup:

 

Case: Antec Nine Hundred Two

Processor: Intel Core i5-3570K 3.4Ghz/3.8Ghz. (Ivy Bridge-DT)

Motherboard: Asus P8Z77-V LK :

  • Accessories: 2 Port PCIe Superspeed USB 3.0 Card (Startech.com) ;
  • Network Adapter: TP-Link TL-WDN4800 450MBPS Dual-Band Wireless N PCI-E Adapter Atheros 3T3R 2.4/5GHZ 802 11A/B/G/N
  • Sound Card: Creative Labs Sound Blaster Zxr
  • Graphic Card: ASUS GeForce GTX 670 DirectCU II 980MHZ 2GB

Images Roundup :

 

m8ym.jpg

 

dscn2001b.jpg

 

9k7m.jpg


 

Bye ;-)

 

Pile



#2 Locutus

Locutus

    Fortune favors the bold.

  • Folding Member
  • 1881 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Largo, FL

Posted 08 October 2013 - 09:41 AM

You could get something like the Asus Maximus V but it's like 370 dollars.

http://www.newegg.co...N82E16813131858


Heatware - Ebay

"I can't believe I ate the entire kitten!"

 

sigimage.gif


#3 hornybluecow

hornybluecow

    I Am A Cow...

  • Reviewer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5434 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:MT

Posted 08 October 2013 - 10:30 AM

You need to get a XL-ATX or E-ATX for more pcie slots. It's not cheap and you would also need a new case. The other odd option requiring a new case is those PCIE extenders that is used by dell and others to allow quad SLI and stuff but is less practical than a new MB.

 

A few smaller changes might work: different video card (2 slot) and a Asus Pro mb that has built in Wifi.

 

thats all I can think of


hbbanner.jpg

Filckr Photostream / Workstation Build Guide / How to Overclock an Intel 4770K Guide

Main Rig: i7-3930K @ 4.2ghz, Asus P9X79 WS, Quadro FX 4800, Intel 335 240 GB, Vertex 4 120 GB, Raid-1 2x 3 TB, 64 GB (8x8gb) G-skill, Thermaltake Core V71, SeaSonic Plat 1000watt.

Review Test Rig: : i7-4770k @ 4.2ghz, MSI-GD65 Gaming, Geforce GTX 770 , Corsair Force GT 240 GB, Patriot 16 GB 2400 (2x8gb), (Case always changing) Thermaltake 750w.


#4 Pile

Pile

    New Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Quebec city, Qc, Canada

Posted 09 October 2013 - 06:34 AM

You could get something like the Asus Maximus V but it's like 370 dollars.

http://www.newegg.co...N82E16813131858

 

I’ve no “Shutdown” affects my personal tech’s budget.  ;-)

 

Bye

 

Pile



#5 Pile

Pile

    New Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Quebec city, Qc, Canada

Posted 09 October 2013 - 06:37 AM

You could get something like the Asus Maximus V but it's like 370 dollars.

http://www.newegg.co...N82E16813131858

 

I’ve no “Shutdown” affects my personal tech’s budget.  ;-)

 

Bye !

 

Pile



#6 Pile

Pile

    New Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Quebec city, Qc, Canada

Posted 09 October 2013 - 06:39 AM

You need to get a XL-ATX or E-ATX for more pcie slots. It's not cheap and you would also need a new case. The other odd option requiring a new case is those PCIE extenders that is used by dell and others to allow quad SLI and stuff but is less practical than a new MB.

 

A few smaller changes might work: different video card (2 slot) and a Asus Pro mb that has built in Wifi.

 

thats all I can think of

 

 

That ‘as may be, I’ don’t search an easy way out. I think that your suggestion is extreme but I don’t forget or reject what you say. 

 

Bye !

 

Pile