Jump to content


Photo

Failed?


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 NCC10281982B

NCC10281982B

    Read the manual you say? GREAT! Which manual?

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6602 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bellevue, WA

Posted 26 December 2012 - 06:19 AM

I get this fairly often on the quadro 1700 in my other rig. Can someone tell me what it means and / or how to prevent it. I think this may be partly responsible to my drop in PPD.

Attached Thumbnails

  • Capture.PNG

Once again the greed of the few out ways the good of the many...

Posted Image

#2 Prunes

Prunes

    Geek

  • News Editor
  • PipPipPip
  • 869 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Denmark

Posted 26 December 2012 - 06:59 AM

Mine would fail if my screen turned off. So I've disabled it in power management settings. Don't know why, but it worked.


Formerly known as Ecofriendly

My rig:

Mobo: Asus P8Z68 Pro Gen 3
CPU: Intel i5 2500k @ 4.3
CPU Cooler: Corsair H100i with 2x Corsair SP 120 Quiet Edition
GPU: MSI GTX 670 Power Edition
SSD: Samsung 840 Pro 128 GB
HDD: WD Cavier Black 1TB
PSU: Corsair AX860i
Case: Fractal Design R4 Black

 


#3 SpeedCrazy

SpeedCrazy

    Life is one heck of a ride, so hang on tight!

  • Folding Member
  • 3817 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Between birth and death.

Posted 26 December 2012 - 07:41 AM

Mine would fail if my screen turned off. So I've disabled it in power management settings. Don't know why, but it worked.

This.

Took me forever to figure it out but its true.


Fold for Team OCC


i7 930 @ 3.9 || Dual-SLI GTX 250 || ASUS P6X58D-E || 3x2GB G.Skill Pi @ 1600 || Corsair TX850w || 2x WD Caviar Black 500gb


#4 NCC10281982B

NCC10281982B

    Read the manual you say? GREAT! Which manual?

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6602 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bellevue, WA

Posted 26 December 2012 - 08:03 AM

I made the tweek. edit: what the hell it did it again!!

 

Insert Hades gif here.


Once again the greed of the few out ways the good of the many...

Posted Image

#5 Renigade

Renigade

    Seminole

  • Folding Member
  • 682 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 December 2012 - 01:06 PM

Have you thought about making a VGA dummy plug instead? save a bit of electricity .



#6 NCC10281982B

NCC10281982B

    Read the manual you say? GREAT! Which manual?

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6602 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bellevue, WA

Posted 27 December 2012 - 01:19 PM

The rig is headless. If I read stanford's information correctly accessing the rig via remote desktop cause the WU failure. :(


Once again the greed of the few out ways the good of the many...

Posted Image

#7 Renigade

Renigade

    Seminole

  • Folding Member
  • 682 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 December 2012 - 01:52 PM

The rig is headless. If I read stanford's information correctly accessing the rig via remote desktop cause the WU failure. :(

Give the VGA plug a shot bud. unless you dont have physical access to the machine? or drop down to V6?

Look here bunch of posts about headless GPU problems http://foldingforum.... dummy headless



#8 cchalogamer

cchalogamer

    Folding is good :)

  • Folding Member
  • 4697 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NC (USA)

Posted 28 December 2012 - 07:48 PM

Now that you mention remote desktop, when I went to get my little server up and folding again it was doing all sorts of odd things over Remote desktop, I ended up walking to the other side of the room and brushing the pile of crap off the KVM and getting it setup that way. I haven't reconnected with remote desktop after that but that's the only variable I've changed on it with 100% uptime.


1zdcjtx.png

i7-4930K/GA-X79-UP4/32GB G.Skill & Team Vulcan Mixed/512GB Crucial M550 SSD/240GB Seagate 600 SSD/3TB/R9 290X/GTX 750Ti/Rosewill Capstone 750 (main rig)

i7-4770K/GA-Z87X-UD5H/16GB ADATA/240GB Seagate 600 SSD/3TB/2 x 1TB RAID 1/1.5TB/GTX 670/Rosewill Capstone 750-M (secondary location main rig)

i7-4810MQ/Sager N8258-S/16GB/120GB mSATA/2 x 1TB/GTX 880M/180W AC Adapter w/8 cell battery (gaming laptop)

i5-4300Y/Dell Venue 11 Pro/8GB/256GB/Intel HD 4200 (GT2)/25W Ac Adapter w/removable 2 cell battery (Win 8 Pro Tablet)

i5-3570K/GA-Z77X-UD5H/16GB Kingston HyperX/500GB/3 x 2TB/2 x 320GB RAID 1/Antec BP550 (server)


#9 NCC10281982B

NCC10281982B

    Read the manual you say? GREAT! Which manual?

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6602 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bellevue, WA

Posted 28 December 2012 - 10:46 PM

hmm DVI KVms aren't cheap.


Once again the greed of the few out ways the good of the many...

Posted Image

#10 cchalogamer

cchalogamer

    Folding is good :)

  • Folding Member
  • 4697 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:NC (USA)

Posted 29 December 2012 - 08:19 PM

I think I'll just switch to using Teamviewer/tightVNC on mine, I gave tightVNC a go bc it was installed and didn't cause any issues, tried remote desktop at the beginning of a unit before and it died.


1zdcjtx.png

i7-4930K/GA-X79-UP4/32GB G.Skill & Team Vulcan Mixed/512GB Crucial M550 SSD/240GB Seagate 600 SSD/3TB/R9 290X/GTX 750Ti/Rosewill Capstone 750 (main rig)

i7-4770K/GA-Z87X-UD5H/16GB ADATA/240GB Seagate 600 SSD/3TB/2 x 1TB RAID 1/1.5TB/GTX 670/Rosewill Capstone 750-M (secondary location main rig)

i7-4810MQ/Sager N8258-S/16GB/120GB mSATA/2 x 1TB/GTX 880M/180W AC Adapter w/8 cell battery (gaming laptop)

i5-4300Y/Dell Venue 11 Pro/8GB/256GB/Intel HD 4200 (GT2)/25W Ac Adapter w/removable 2 cell battery (Win 8 Pro Tablet)

i5-3570K/GA-Z77X-UD5H/16GB Kingston HyperX/500GB/3 x 2TB/2 x 320GB RAID 1/Antec BP550 (server)