Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

COD Black Ops 2 Discussion/Problems


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 Nyt_Ryda

Nyt_Ryda

    Total Nerd

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4401 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Africa

Posted 13 November 2012 - 09:50 PM

Just a topic for all Call of Duty Black Ops 2 related discussions and problems with the game ...

Anyone else playing with a 1920x1080 monitor ?
I cant set my in-game resolution to 1920x1080, max it allows me is 1680x1050. Seems this is a problem that others are also having : http://steamcommunit...37311926725/#p1
Anyone else has a similar issue or solution ?

i7 4770K | Corsair H105

ASUS Maximus VI Hero | ASUS GTX780 Ti
Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400MHz 4x4Gb | Corsair AX860i
Cooler Master Storm Trooper | Seagate Barracuda 2Tb


#2 Nyt_Ryda

Nyt_Ryda

    Total Nerd

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4401 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Africa

Posted 14 November 2012 - 02:22 AM

Ah someone found a fix for it for AMD users...

From Kratos on the Steam forum :

Solution for AMD Radeon users:
Go to your Catalyst Control Center -> My Digital Flat Panels -> Properties (Digital Flat-Panel) and activate "Enable GPU scaling".


I also switched in the menu to "Windowed(Fullscreen)" mode and restarted the game and now can change to fullscreen and set it to 1920x1080
So happy I got 1920x1080 working :) Now to finally enjoy the game

Edited by Midnight Rider, 14 November 2012 - 04:14 AM.

i7 4770K | Corsair H105

ASUS Maximus VI Hero | ASUS GTX780 Ti
Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400MHz 4x4Gb | Corsair AX860i
Cooler Master Storm Trooper | Seagate Barracuda 2Tb


#3 InCrYsIs

InCrYsIs

    Total Nerd

  • Folding Member
  • 2370 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Las Vegas, NV

Posted 14 November 2012 - 08:17 AM

Can someone who is playing it give me their honest opinion in a few sentences. Maybe even a few people.

Thanks

MAIN RIG:Asus Maximus V Gene, I7 3770K, 16GB Gskill Ripjaws X PC-1600, EVGA GTX 780 FTW 3GB, 256GB Samsung SSD, 27" Asus 27" LED LCD, Windows 8 Pro 64bit, Creative Sound Blaster Tactic 3D Wrath Wireless Headset, Coolermaster Hyper Evo 212 Cooler, Corsair Obsidian 650D w/ Corsair HX 850 Watt PSU, DVDRW, (3) 230mm fans

 

OTHER STUFF: 11" Macbook Air, Playstation 4, Xbox One

 

incrysis76.png


#4 steve burnell

steve burnell

    too much gaming rots your brain

  • SETI Member
  • 488 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England

Posted 14 November 2012 - 08:35 AM

Got it yesterday, so far so good.

Looks better than mw3 graphics wise
Still has annoying short levels
Zombie part of the game is very good and fun
Wish they'd not split the game up into main, multiplayer and zombie modes, being able to select from just one main menu without having to select, wait for int to quit and load the part of the game u want to play
Seems it will need a few updates to sort a few probs I've run into, mouse lag, graphics errors etc etc...

Overall they've done quite a good job on this one

ASUS N55S laptop - [email protected] - 6GB DDR3 - 500GB 7200RPM HDD - Bluray/DVD-RW Combo - Nvidia 635M GT 2GB - 15.1" 1600X900 LCD


#5 Onion

Onion

    OCC Lawyer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4201 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:University of North Florida

Posted 14 November 2012 - 08:54 AM

How's the multi player? I heard it was terrible.

Rig 1: Q9450 @ 4.0 â–º P45-UD3R â–º GTX 275 â–º 2 x 2 G Series â–º 2x Raptor 150 â–º Truepower Quattro 1kw â–º WC'd â–º 3d Aurora 570
Rig 2: Q6700 @ 4.0 â–º 780i â–º 8800 GTS 512 â–º 4 x 1 Tracers â–º 2 x 640GB AAKS â–º Corsair 650TX â–º Temp. Stock Cooling â–º Antec 900
Rig 3: E2200 â–º P35-DS3L â–º 2900 ICEQ â–º 2 x 1GB Ballistix â–º WD 320 â–º Antec Earthwatts 380 â–º Stock Cooling â–º Ultra Armor
Rig 4: E2160 â–º P35-DS3L â–º 8400 GT â–º 2 x 1GB ballistix â–º WD 320 â–º Antec Earthwatts 430 â–º Stock Cooling â–º Custom Case
OCC - Home of the Potato Overclock


#6 steve burnell

steve burnell

    too much gaming rots your brain

  • SETI Member
  • 488 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England

Posted 14 November 2012 - 09:31 AM

Not played it much to be honest, been playing the single player missions

But the little I have played, pretty much the same as mw3, annoying campers and people who have just too much time on their hands to be that good lol, player lagg seems to be a little issue ATM though

ASUS N55S laptop - [email protected] - 6GB DDR3 - 500GB 7200RPM HDD - Bluray/DVD-RW Combo - Nvidia 635M GT 2GB - 15.1" 1600X900 LCD


#7 Fogel

Fogel

    Vengeance shall be Mine

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3463 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA

Posted 14 November 2012 - 02:27 PM

Can someone who is playing it give me their honest opinion in a few sentences. Maybe even a few people.

Thanks


How's the multi player? I heard it was terrible.


I only had a chance to play an hour of it after training last night but it wasn't too bad. Better than BLOPS 1 for sure, especially opening night. I don't see the lag and hit box issues I saw in BLOPS1. The few maps I played were pretty decent but just like the original BLOPS they really reward campers. Not enough open space if you ask me. The gunplay was decent but definitely forgiving. It doesn't have the force feedback that the MW series has so you feel it as you are hitting the guy. So hitting someone in BLOPS2 feels a bit empty ...but this only affects the PS3/360 players.

So far its better than the first BLOPS but I still think IW puts out a better MP experience than Treyarch does. I will play it some more, that much I know. Its fun but its not enough to pull someone disenchanted with the Cuty of Duty series. Unless that person really liked the first BLOPS and just didn't like the lag and hit box issues.

#8 AZNguyen

AZNguyen

    Melting pot of friendship

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7977 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:FL

Posted 15 November 2012 - 01:49 PM

Brother bought it for the PS3, so tried playing it on there. Somehow I made it to Platinum Division in League Play barely breaking even each game haha. I was Rank 17 and then PS3 froze during a match and I dropped to 28. Then I lost a game and I dropped to 48 haha. Everyone must be pretty close to each other in points for that to happen.

Gaming || Intel i7 3770K || Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3 || G.Skill 2x 4GB || EVGA GTX 680 2 GB || Corsair TX750 V2 ||

|| 3x Dell UltraSharp U2312HM || Corsair Vengeance K90 || Logitech G700s || Audio-gd NFB 15.32 || Hifiman HE400 ||

HTPC || Intel Celeron G530 || Gigabyte Z68MA-D2H-B3 || G.Skill 4GB || CM Elite 460W ||

NAS || Intel Pentium G630 || Gigabyte Z68MA-D2H-B3 || G.Skill 16GB || Corsair CX430 || IBM M1015 || 21 TB Storage ||


#9 AZNguyen

AZNguyen

    Melting pot of friendship

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7977 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:FL

Posted 21 November 2012 - 05:33 PM

Bought the Polish version for $44 the other day. Hardpoint mode is pretty fun. League Play is sparse on the PC :(

Gaming || Intel i7 3770K || Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3 || G.Skill 2x 4GB || EVGA GTX 680 2 GB || Corsair TX750 V2 ||

|| 3x Dell UltraSharp U2312HM || Corsair Vengeance K90 || Logitech G700s || Audio-gd NFB 15.32 || Hifiman HE400 ||

HTPC || Intel Celeron G530 || Gigabyte Z68MA-D2H-B3 || G.Skill 4GB || CM Elite 460W ||

NAS || Intel Pentium G630 || Gigabyte Z68MA-D2H-B3 || G.Skill 16GB || Corsair CX430 || IBM M1015 || 21 TB Storage ||


#10 steve burnell

steve burnell

    too much gaming rots your brain

  • SETI Member
  • 488 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England

Posted 22 November 2012 - 01:04 AM

Had a bit more time to play this ( off work sick lol ) does anyone else find the maps on the multiplayer to be very cluttered and quite small? Not enough sniping areas and just down out rubbish to play on?
Kill streak rewards are just not that good either and the whole unlock tokens for the weapons and perks is just annoying

ASUS N55S laptop - [email protected] - 6GB DDR3 - 500GB 7200RPM HDD - Bluray/DVD-RW Combo - Nvidia 635M GT 2GB - 15.1" 1600X900 LCD


#11 AZNguyen

AZNguyen

    Melting pot of friendship

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7977 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:FL

Posted 22 November 2012 - 02:41 PM

I prefer the token unlock system. Get what I want and not what it tells me.

Gaming || Intel i7 3770K || Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3 || G.Skill 2x 4GB || EVGA GTX 680 2 GB || Corsair TX750 V2 ||

|| 3x Dell UltraSharp U2312HM || Corsair Vengeance K90 || Logitech G700s || Audio-gd NFB 15.32 || Hifiman HE400 ||

HTPC || Intel Celeron G530 || Gigabyte Z68MA-D2H-B3 || G.Skill 4GB || CM Elite 460W ||

NAS || Intel Pentium G630 || Gigabyte Z68MA-D2H-B3 || G.Skill 16GB || Corsair CX430 || IBM M1015 || 21 TB Storage ||


#12 Bubbaxm2

Bubbaxm2

    Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 982 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 22 November 2012 - 04:16 PM

After fiinally getting to play this without it crashing every other map, I can say that I definately prefer the first Blops over this one. I am not a fan of the unlocking system, the maps, the kill streaks or the fact that you can not rent your own server for it. I am really disappointd in Tryarch, it is as if they took the decent COD games they have been producing and dumbed it down to meet the needs of the MW2 and 3 lovers.
ASUS P6X58D-E, Intel Core i7-920, EVGA GTX480, OCZ 850 PSU, 6GB Corsair Dominator, Kingston 128GB SSD, H2O, Razer Mamba
DFI Lp LT X-48, Q6600 GO, 2x ATI 4890's, Corsair 750TX PSU, OCZ 9200 Flex2, SB X-Fi Extreme Audio, 2x 7200.10 250gb, Corsair H50, Razer Mamba
EVGA E758-TR, Intel Core i7-920, MSI GTX 580, 12GB G-Skill Sniper (PC3 12800), PCP&C 950 PSU, SB X-Fi Extreme Audio, ST3640323AS 640GB, H2O, Logitech G9X