Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

How fast is your internet?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
42 replies to this topic

#1 neddamttocs

neddamttocs

    Total Nerd

  • Forum Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2278 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hamilton, ON

Posted 12 November 2012 - 12:41 AM

On this weeks OCC Poll we are wanting to know how fast your internet speeds are.

Since this varies so much instead of a poll, i would asked you post the image from speedtest.net
Like so:
Posted Image
(Work Internet)


Lets see who has the fastest!


OCC Rules || Follow OCC on Posted Image

Posted Image

RIG #1 | AMD FX-6300 | Gigabyte 970A-D3P | 8GB of G.Skill RipjawX RAM | Saphire R9 270X 2GB | Corsair CX500 | 1TB WD Blue
RIG #2 | Intel E8400 | Asus P5Q | 4GB of G.Skill PQ 8000 RAM | Palit 4850 512MB Sonic | PC Power & Cooling Silencer 610 | 2x 320GB in Raid0 for OS + 750GB for data
| D-Link DNS323 w/2TB for Media |


#2 Skidmarks

Skidmarks

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:South Africa

Posted 12 November 2012 - 01:13 AM

I couldn't post my speed because I couldn't read such miniscule numbers. Posted Image

CPU: Intel i5 4670K
Motherboard: Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H 
Graphics: Gigabyte GTX 770
Memory: 8Gb Patriot Intel Extreme Masters 1866 Mhz 
Sound: Asus Xonar DX & Roccat Kave 5.1

Storage: OCZ Vector 256 Gb / Western Digital 1 Tb Black
CPU Cooler: Antec Kuhler 650

PSU: Seasonic X Series 660Watt
KBD, Mouse & Case: Roccat Ryos MK Glow, Roccat Kone Pure & Cooler Master CM Cosmos SE 


#3 freddie

freddie

    Up the Arsenal

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Western Australia

Posted 12 November 2012 - 02:34 AM

Posted Image


terrible.

#4 Stonerboy779

Stonerboy779

    Puts on Q701s d-_-b

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5269 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia

Posted 12 November 2012 - 02:54 AM

Posted Image

Decided I would show what speed I normally have which is on my phone and from my bed using the shitty wifi. The download is maxed by the phone hardware but I must say I haven't used any other phone or tablet with better wifi range or speed. ~30-33MBs from right next to the router to 10m away through a few walls and a coat cupboard, I can deal with that :D

Laptop gets 50-70MBs over wifi and 100MBs solid over cat5 upload is useually 0.6-0.8 on a good day might get to 1MBs haha

med_gallery_78215_532_67141.png

 

Man these spammers are geniuses...put (NO SPAM) in the thread title to hide the spam.  It's brilliant.  Hopefully this doesn't catch on...what if rapists wear signs that say (NOT A RAPIST)?  They will be raping everybody! D:

 

Donate to OCC - You could have won an SSD or GPU


#5 clownshoes

clownshoes

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Wales,UK

Posted 12 November 2012 - 04:06 AM

Posted Image

Edited by clownshoes, 12 November 2012 - 11:41 AM.

When Microsoft release a product that doesn't suck, it will be a vacuum cleaner.

2770372.png

AMD FX 8350
ASUS Crosshair V
16GB corsair Vengence

2 X Palit GTX570 Sli
Primary HD OCZ 240GB Agility 3
Logitech G510 gaming Keyboard
Roccat Kone [+] mouse
Creative Fatal1ty Headset


#6 road-runner

road-runner

    Posting Machine

  • Folding Member
  • 10722 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Texas

Posted 12 November 2012 - 06:34 AM

Posted Image

sigimage.gif


#7 freddie

freddie

    Up the Arsenal

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 704 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Western Australia

Posted 12 November 2012 - 07:11 AM

@Stoner, are you connected to the NBN?

#8 SpeedCrazy

SpeedCrazy

    Life is one heck of a ride, so hang on tight!

  • Folding Member
  • 3817 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Between birth and death.

Posted 12 November 2012 - 07:29 AM

Posted Image
Fold for Team OCC


i7 930 @ 3.9 || Dual-SLI GTX 250 || ASUS P6X58D-E || 3x2GB G.Skill Pi @ 1600 || Corsair TX850w || 2x WD Caviar Black 500gb


#9 _TheAlexO

_TheAlexO

    Formerly ShallowBay

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2789 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Missouri

Posted 12 November 2012 - 07:49 AM

Posted Image

Not sure why my ping is so high today

My Skyrim ENB Album

Processor: Intel Core i5 3570k @4.4ghz | Motherboard: MSI z77a-g43 | Video Card: EVGA GTX 680 @1.3ghz core | Memory: 16gb Patriot ddr3 2133mhz (from OCC) | Case: Corsair 600T Alpine Edition | Power Supply: Corsair 700 Gamer Series

 | Speakers: Corsair sp2500 (from OCC) | Headset: Logitech G35 | Mouse: Logitech g500 | Keyboard: Corsair K60 Red Switches


#10 Tazman167

Tazman167

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 313 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bronx, New York

Posted 12 November 2012 - 08:26 AM

Posted Image

Man why cant most ISP's give better upload speeds. Its crazy when i see someone with 25Mb/s DL and less than 2Mb/s upload. I wish fios was in my area :angry: .
AMD Phenom II 955 @ 4.3GHz 1.46v
Thermaltake TP XT 775watt
NZXT Havik 140 / NZXT Sentry Mesh Fan Controller
Asus Sabertooth 990FX
Cooler Master Storm Enforcer
WD Caviar Blue 500GB SATA 3
2X4GB G.Skill Ripjaws X 1640Mhz 9-9-9-24
HIS Radeon 7850 IceQ X 1160/1250
Creative Sounblaster X-Fi titanium
Posted Image

#11 EuroFight

EuroFight

    I'm not lazy, I'm just energy efficient.

  • News Editor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1609 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK

Posted 12 November 2012 - 09:05 AM

Posted Image

£27/month with fiber (after getting 1Mbps constantly for 4 years, feels like heaven)

Edited by EuroFight, 12 November 2012 - 09:29 AM.

Processor AMD FX-6100 Hex-core, 3.3GHz > Intel Core 2 Duo, Dual-core, 1.6GHz

Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600MHz >  Crucial 3GB DDR3 1066MHz

Graphics Radeon HD7770 + Radeon HD5570 > Intel 3000 Integrated Graphics

Motherboard Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3 Socket AM3+ > OEM Latitude XT2 Motherboard Socket P

Storage Seagate Barracuda 2TB SATA 7200.14 > Samsung 64GB SSD SATA 3Gbps

Power Supply Cooler Master Elite ATX 500W > OEM Dell Power Supply 90W

Case Zalman Z11 Plus 4x 120mm fans, 3x 80mm > OEM Dell Latitude XT Case

 

"Sudo make me a sandwich" - BluePanda


#12 Waco

Waco

    Lab Rat 2

  • Reviewer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15399 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Alamos, NM

Posted 12 November 2012 - 09:16 AM

Posted Image

Not too shabby for $35 a month. It'll do those speeds 24/7 as well since we're on a relatively lightly loaded pipe and the real line speeds are ~30 Mbit down and up.

sig.png

GTX 770 replaced with watercooled GTX780...but too lazy to change the sig.