Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Constant Crashing


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 wake boy45

wake boy45

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 06 November 2012 - 05:37 PM

I have a computer with a Thermaltake level 10 gt, Asus Maximus IV motherboard, ATI 5870 sapphire, Crucial 256GB SSD, 1TB seagate 7200 RPM, 300GB Western Digital 7200 RPM, 6GB (3 2gig sticks) Balistix DDR3, Intel i7 2600k sandy, corsair 750w. The computer crashes like clock work every hour. First each program crashes one by one and then everything freezes up and sometimes there's a blue screen. The error message is KERNEL_STACK_INPAGE_ERROR. Technical info: STOP: 0X00000077 (0xC000000E, 0xC000000E,0x00000000, 0x129E3000)
This has been happening since I tried to bleach free space on my disks with Norton's utilities. I did a system recovery, and start up repair.
Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Level 10 GT, Asus Maximus IV Extreme, Core i7 2600k Sandybridge, 6Gigs of DDR3, ATI Sapphire 7970 cf w/ XFX R9 280x, Corsair 750W, 256G Crucial SSD, 1 TB Seagate 7200RPM, 300G WD 7200RPM,Thermaltake frio cooler.


#2 cjloki

cjloki

    Demigod

  • Donated T5
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3032 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Riverside CA.

Posted 06 November 2012 - 06:12 PM

I have a computer with a Thermaltake level 10 gt, Asus Maximus IV motherboard, ATI 5870 sapphire, Crucial 256GB SSD, 1TB seagate 7200 RPM, 300GB Western Digital 7200 RPM, 6GB (3 2gig sticks) Balistix DDR3, Intel i7 2600k sandy, corsair 750w. The computer crashes like clock work every hour. First each program crashes one by one and then everything freezes up and sometimes there's a blue screen. The error message is KERNEL_STACK_INPAGE_ERROR. Technical info: STOP: 0X00000077 (0xC000000E, 0xC000000E,0x00000000, 0x129E3000)
This has been happening since I tried to bleach free space on my disks with Norton's utilities. I did a system recovery, and start up repair.
Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

try this, ms error message but similar problems for me in the past have been due to corrupted software caused by my scrubbing to hard with file system cleaning tools similar to like you were describing,....you may have to reinstall your windows...

#1) ASUS F2A85-V PRO+AMD 6800k@4.7ghz,Corsair H100,20gb Crucial Ballistix ddr3 1600@1866,xfx7970 Black,GTX650 physx,2x128gb vertex4's raid0,2x600gb WD velociraptors,Sony OptiarcDVD rw,Antec1200 Full tower,Coolmax cug-950,w8pro64, gaming

#2) ASUS rampage formula+qx9770@4ghz, Corsair h100, 4gb ocz 1200, twin cav black 500's raid/0, CF 2x6870, corsair 750, custom DIY coolermaster glite mid tower, Sony OptiarcDVD, w7pro64, main office/server/gamin

#3) Gigabyte p55ud5+I-7 875k@2.93turbo, 4g gskill PIS 2200, nvidia gt520, corsair h50, samsung f3 1tb, lg supermultiDVD, coolermaster 500w psu, raidmax sieran, win8pro64 clone, strictly folding 15k-30k ppd 

Bloodbath

 Warweeny: " just let it go, be free and relax ! "

 


#3 wake boy45

wake boy45

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 07 November 2012 - 12:02 PM

I just deleted a huge amount of Pgbleach files. I am going to see if that helps, they were like a gig each and there were about 30 of them on each disk except one.

Level 10 GT, Asus Maximus IV Extreme, Core i7 2600k Sandybridge, 6Gigs of DDR3, ATI Sapphire 7970 cf w/ XFX R9 280x, Corsair 750W, 256G Crucial SSD, 1 TB Seagate 7200RPM, 300G WD 7200RPM,Thermaltake frio cooler.


#4 cjloki

cjloki

    Demigod

  • Donated T5
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3032 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Riverside CA.

Posted 07 November 2012 - 01:46 PM

I just deleted a huge amount of Pgbleach files. I am going to see if that helps, they were like a gig each and there were about 30 of them on each disk except one.

eventually everything will be ok, but if all else fails, reinstall...good luck with that sir !

#1) ASUS F2A85-V PRO+AMD 6800k@4.7ghz,Corsair H100,20gb Crucial Ballistix ddr3 1600@1866,xfx7970 Black,GTX650 physx,2x128gb vertex4's raid0,2x600gb WD velociraptors,Sony OptiarcDVD rw,Antec1200 Full tower,Coolmax cug-950,w8pro64, gaming

#2) ASUS rampage formula+qx9770@4ghz, Corsair h100, 4gb ocz 1200, twin cav black 500's raid/0, CF 2x6870, corsair 750, custom DIY coolermaster glite mid tower, Sony OptiarcDVD, w7pro64, main office/server/gamin

#3) Gigabyte p55ud5+I-7 875k@2.93turbo, 4g gskill PIS 2200, nvidia gt520, corsair h50, samsung f3 1tb, lg supermultiDVD, coolermaster 500w psu, raidmax sieran, win8pro64 clone, strictly folding 15k-30k ppd 

Bloodbath

 Warweeny: " just let it go, be free and relax ! "

 


#5 wake boy45

wake boy45

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 07 November 2012 - 03:07 PM

Thanks for the tips but now I am having another problem. I went to reinstall windows and now it gets stuck hanging on the boot screen when I load from the vista disk. It loads windows files then hangs on the start up screen and I can't get in to reinstall it. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

Level 10 GT, Asus Maximus IV Extreme, Core i7 2600k Sandybridge, 6Gigs of DDR3, ATI Sapphire 7970 cf w/ XFX R9 280x, Corsair 750W, 256G Crucial SSD, 1 TB Seagate 7200RPM, 300G WD 7200RPM,Thermaltake frio cooler.


#6 cjloki

cjloki

    Demigod

  • Donated T5
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3032 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Riverside CA.

Posted 07 November 2012 - 03:37 PM

Thanks for the tips but now I am having another problem. I went to reinstall windows and now it gets stuck hanging on the boot screen when I load from the vista disk. It loads windows files then hangs on the start up screen and I can't get in to reinstall it. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

hmm vista (haven't been there in a while) but that's odd, if you haven't reformatted, maybe access the repair options and run chkdsk to make sure there are no bad sectors then reformat and start from scratch,...be sure your machine is at stock settings (not overclocked) ...iirc i had several fits and starts the first time i setup vista but it worked on the second or third try...maybe one of these vista pro's on OCC can add more insight into this issue...
kwik edit: are you loading up the seagate or the crucial ssd...i don't have any experience with ssd's so that could be another thing...more experience needed...

#1) ASUS F2A85-V PRO+AMD 6800k@4.7ghz,Corsair H100,20gb Crucial Ballistix ddr3 1600@1866,xfx7970 Black,GTX650 physx,2x128gb vertex4's raid0,2x600gb WD velociraptors,Sony OptiarcDVD rw,Antec1200 Full tower,Coolmax cug-950,w8pro64, gaming

#2) ASUS rampage formula+qx9770@4ghz, Corsair h100, 4gb ocz 1200, twin cav black 500's raid/0, CF 2x6870, corsair 750, custom DIY coolermaster glite mid tower, Sony OptiarcDVD, w7pro64, main office/server/gamin

#3) Gigabyte p55ud5+I-7 875k@2.93turbo, 4g gskill PIS 2200, nvidia gt520, corsair h50, samsung f3 1tb, lg supermultiDVD, coolermaster 500w psu, raidmax sieran, win8pro64 clone, strictly folding 15k-30k ppd 

Bloodbath

 Warweeny: " just let it go, be free and relax ! "

 


#7 bigball1

bigball1

    Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 583 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nova Scotia, Canada

Posted 07 November 2012 - 03:44 PM

..maybe one of these vista pro's on OCC can add more insight into this issue...


I dumped all my knowledge for Vista when 7 came out. How ever.

Have you run any diagnostics on your HD or RAM? I would start there if it was me.

#8 cjloki

cjloki

    Demigod

  • Donated T5
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3032 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Riverside CA.

Posted 07 November 2012 - 04:14 PM

I dumped all my knowledge for Vista when 7 came out. How ever.

Have you run any diagnostics on your HD or RAM? I would start there if it was me.

My plagiarized link indicates that there could be a hardware issue and may be the cause to begin with...i think the 0x129E3000 just indicates an assertion failure and the error report itself refers to hard drive or ram problems... if you scroll down to "resolution" it offers some suggestions but Bb pretty much covered it already...

#1) ASUS F2A85-V PRO+AMD 6800k@4.7ghz,Corsair H100,20gb Crucial Ballistix ddr3 1600@1866,xfx7970 Black,GTX650 physx,2x128gb vertex4's raid0,2x600gb WD velociraptors,Sony OptiarcDVD rw,Antec1200 Full tower,Coolmax cug-950,w8pro64, gaming

#2) ASUS rampage formula+qx9770@4ghz, Corsair h100, 4gb ocz 1200, twin cav black 500's raid/0, CF 2x6870, corsair 750, custom DIY coolermaster glite mid tower, Sony OptiarcDVD, w7pro64, main office/server/gamin

#3) Gigabyte p55ud5+I-7 875k@2.93turbo, 4g gskill PIS 2200, nvidia gt520, corsair h50, samsung f3 1tb, lg supermultiDVD, coolermaster 500w psu, raidmax sieran, win8pro64 clone, strictly folding 15k-30k ppd 

Bloodbath

 Warweeny: " just let it go, be free and relax ! "

 


#9 wake boy45

wake boy45

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 07 November 2012 - 07:36 PM

I think I figured it out. I ran checks on the ram and no problems were found and also the OS is on an SSD so likely it is not that, that is damaged (hopefully). I think files got corrupted after the crash during the bleach of free space. At this point I'm just going to find a good time to reinstall windows and do that. Thanks for your help guys.

Level 10 GT, Asus Maximus IV Extreme, Core i7 2600k Sandybridge, 6Gigs of DDR3, ATI Sapphire 7970 cf w/ XFX R9 280x, Corsair 750W, 256G Crucial SSD, 1 TB Seagate 7200RPM, 300G WD 7200RPM,Thermaltake frio cooler.


#10 EuroFight

EuroFight

    I'm not lazy, I'm just energy efficient.

  • News Editor
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1560 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London, UK

Posted 07 November 2012 - 11:21 PM

Sometimes it's better to completely reinstall Windows from scratch rather than simply installing it on top of your old installation, to do this, press 'Choose temporary boot device' on startup, insert the DVD into the drive then select to boot from it, then follow the installation, using 'Format partition', but note using this method will result all data on the drive being lost

Processor AMD FX-6100 Hex-core, 3.3GHz > Intel Core 2 Duo, Dual-core, 1.6GHz

Memory 8GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600MHz >  Crucial 3GB DDR3 1066MHz

Graphics Radeon HD7770 + Radeon HD5570 > Intel 3000 Integrated Graphics

Motherboard Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3 Socket AM3+ > OEM Latitude XT2 Motherboard Socket P

Storage Seagate Barracuda 2TB SATA 7200.14 > Dell 64GB SSD SATA 3Gbps

Power Supply Cooler Master Elite ATX 500W > OEM Dell Power Supply 90W

Case Zalman Z11 Plus 4x 120mm fans, 3x 80mm > OEM Dell Latitude XT Case

 

"Sudo make me a sandwich" - BluePanda