Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

...


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
29 replies to this topic

#1 Disparaitre

Disparaitre

    Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 699 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 13 October 2012 - 03:56 PM

...


Edited by WARDOZERX, 10 January 2013 - 06:34 AM.


#2 Disparaitre

Disparaitre

    Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 699 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 01 December 2012 - 06:34 AM

...


Edited by Disparaitre, 21 September 2014 - 06:23 AM.


#3 cjloki

cjloki

    Demigod

  • Donated T5
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3056 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Riverside CA.

Posted 01 December 2012 - 07:24 AM

Ttt.

i've got an old sempron sda3400 that you can have if you want it,



oh darn i now see you need better than a 3800,....sorry...my bad..

#1) ASUS F2A85-V PRO+AMD 6800k@4.7ghz,Corsair H100,20gb Crucial Ballistix ddr3 1600@1866,xfx7970 Black,GTX650 physx,2x128gb vertex4's raid0,2x600gb WD velociraptors,Sony OptiarcDVD rw,Antec1200 Full tower,Coolmax cug-950,w8pro64, gaming

#2) ASUS rampage formula+qx9770@4ghz, Corsair h100, 4gb ocz 1200, twin cav black 500's raid/0, CF 2x6870, corsair 750, custom DIY coolermaster glite mid tower, Sony OptiarcDVD, w7pro64, main office/server/gamin

#3) Gigabyte p55ud5+I-7 875k@2.93turbo, 4g gskill PIS 2200, nvidia gt520, corsair h50, samsung f3 1tb, lg supermultiDVD, coolermaster 500w psu, raidmax sieran, win8pro64 clone, strictly folding 15k-30k ppd 

Bloodbath

 Warweeny: " just let it go, be free and relax ! "

 


#4 Disparaitre

Disparaitre

    Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 699 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 04 December 2012 - 09:23 AM

...


Edited by Disparaitre, 21 September 2014 - 06:22 AM.


#5 Disparaitre

Disparaitre

    Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 699 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 08 December 2012 - 07:00 AM

...


Edited by Disparaitre, 21 September 2014 - 06:21 AM.


#6 dr_bowtie

dr_bowtie

    Chronic Haggler...

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18057 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indiana....

Posted 08 December 2012 - 07:50 AM

you find a CPU?

I have that exact same board (780-M2+HP) I just pulled out of service with a 5000BE or 5400BE I think.....

Scratch that...it is flashed to the latest BIOS and running a Athlon II-250 X2 (regor) and I have an X3-720BE that will work in it as well...
Wii-Kart code 2707-2013-4642~~~~~~ Diablo 3 drbowtie#1495

Commodore64....playing Crysis on high

Posted Image

**Noctua Owners Club: Member #2 - NH-D14**


#7 cjloki

cjloki

    Demigod

  • Donated T5
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3056 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Riverside CA.

Posted 08 December 2012 - 10:05 AM

you find a CPU?

I have that exact same board (780-M2+HP) I just pulled out of service with a 5000BE or 5400BE I think.....

Scratch that...it is flashed to the latest BIOS and running a Athlon II-250 X2 (regor) and I have an X3-720BE that will work in it as well...

ooo nice,...the x-3 is better !

#1) ASUS F2A85-V PRO+AMD 6800k@4.7ghz,Corsair H100,20gb Crucial Ballistix ddr3 1600@1866,xfx7970 Black,GTX650 physx,2x128gb vertex4's raid0,2x600gb WD velociraptors,Sony OptiarcDVD rw,Antec1200 Full tower,Coolmax cug-950,w8pro64, gaming

#2) ASUS rampage formula+qx9770@4ghz, Corsair h100, 4gb ocz 1200, twin cav black 500's raid/0, CF 2x6870, corsair 750, custom DIY coolermaster glite mid tower, Sony OptiarcDVD, w7pro64, main office/server/gamin

#3) Gigabyte p55ud5+I-7 875k@2.93turbo, 4g gskill PIS 2200, nvidia gt520, corsair h50, samsung f3 1tb, lg supermultiDVD, coolermaster 500w psu, raidmax sieran, win8pro64 clone, strictly folding 15k-30k ppd 

Bloodbath

 Warweeny: " just let it go, be free and relax ! "

 


#8 Disparaitre

Disparaitre

    Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 699 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 10 December 2012 - 08:38 AM

...


Edited by Disparaitre, 21 September 2014 - 06:16 AM.


#9 red1776

red1776

    Watercool it...then burn it!

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 722 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:mpls mn

Posted 10 December 2012 - 11:28 AM

I have an Athlon x2 7750 2.8 BE and a X3 720 BE  (the 720 unlocks with a stable core)

 

I also have a Athlon x4 640


2.2kW Holodeck VII Posted Image

[email protected]/Gigabyte GA-990-FXA-UD7 (rev 1.1)/16GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2133 MHz/4 X HD 7970 Quadfire / 1x Corsiar AX1200W/2x FSP Group X5 1000W/1XNexXxos XT45 360mm/2 x NexXxos XT45 240mm/1xNexXxos XT45 120mm Rads/ 3 X VPP-655 Pumps/ Koolance 370 CPU Block/ Heatkiller GPU X-3 Waterblocks/ Rad Fans Coolermaster Excaliber/Bitspower & Monsoon Fittings/Primochill Tubing/ Case CoolerMaster Cosmos 2/Heatkiller X-3 Multilink Quad Bridge/BitsPower Z-Multi 250mML Reservoir/ Eyefinity 3+1 Extended 5760 x 1080-25" Monitors

#10 Onion

Onion

    OCC Lawyer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4189 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:University of North Florida

Posted 10 December 2012 - 08:29 PM

I've got an 8800 GTS 512 from EVGA if that's any use?


Rig 1: Q9450 @ 4.0 â–º P45-UD3R â–º GTX 275 â–º 2 x 2 G Series â–º 2x Raptor 150 â–º Truepower Quattro 1kw â–º WC'd â–º 3d Aurora 570
Rig 2: Q6700 @ 4.0 â–º 780i â–º 8800 GTS 512 â–º 4 x 1 Tracers â–º 2 x 640GB AAKS â–º Corsair 650TX â–º Temp. Stock Cooling â–º Antec 900
Rig 3: E2200 â–º P35-DS3L â–º 2900 ICEQ â–º 2 x 1GB Ballistix â–º WD 320 â–º Antec Earthwatts 380 â–º Stock Cooling â–º Ultra Armor
Rig 4: E2160 â–º P35-DS3L â–º 8400 GT â–º 2 x 1GB ballistix â–º WD 320 â–º Antec Earthwatts 430 â–º Stock Cooling â–º Custom Case
OCC - Home of the Potato Overclock


#11 Disparaitre

Disparaitre

    Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 699 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 10 December 2012 - 10:16 PM

...


Edited by Disparaitre, 21 September 2014 - 06:15 AM.


#12 Waco

Waco

    Lab Rat 2

  • Reviewer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15315 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Los Alamos, NM

Posted 10 December 2012 - 11:17 PM

Has to be a non programable shader card as Splinter Cell, the one game I need the card for doesn't play well and sometimes not at all with cards like the X1900 and newer that use programable shader architectures.

 

Splinter Cell as in the first one?  I have had no trouble running it on newer hardware...you should probably spend a few minutes Googling to find the config tweaks to fix things.


sig.png

Booyah.